We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,395)
Filter reviews
1,395 results
Traveller rating
409
592
248
96
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
592
248
96
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazza venezia trevi fountain great location walking distance spanish steps roman forum central location rooftop terrace around the corner major attractions walked everywhere rooms are small stayed here for nights triple room fourth floor yogurt breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,395 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Currently staying in this hotel for 3 nights and I wish I could leave.
1. I know is Europe lots of the rooms are small but we were put in such a tiny room that we can barely move around the bed
2. The bathrooms are also extremely small and tight that you do not even have standing room to get ready in there
3. The hair dryer shuts off every minute and a half
4. Shower really needs maintenance and tlc - look very old and mouldy
5. This is what is really doing it for me- I do not have any allergies what so ever. When I enter the room my nose completely stuffs up, and i get headaches. Have not slept a night yet. The room smells like mould and there is almost no air flow it is disgusting. This is what made it a one star for me.

Hotel needs to seriously take a look at this, behind disappointing for what we paid and cannot wait to check out of here.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Felicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmopolitaRoma, Responsabile reception at Cosmopolita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Felicia S,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and experience at the Hotel Cosmopolita.
Your reservation was for a single room that is the smaller size. We are happy to inform you that we have many different size of rooms, standard, superior, triple and quadruple and also different style, classic and modern
We want to remind you and all the community of TripAdvisor that in case you will have problems in the room our frontdesk is available 24h for all you need..
We truly appreciate all your honest comments as they will help us to better serve you and other guests in the future. Should you decide to choose our Hotel for your next stay in Rome, we will be glad to handle your reservation directly and with extra attention to detail, so that we can take care of your needs prior to your arrival.
We hope for a chance to regain your confidence in us.
Warm regards
Massimiliano P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic location and lovely staff.Room is adequate but incredibly small-you need to breathe in to get into it and the shower needs some contortion!No view from the room.If you enjoy claustrophobia this is your hotel.No way four star but well located.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank jefflizoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmopolitaRoma, Responsabile reception at Cosmopolita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jefflizoliver,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and experience at the Hotel Cosmopolita.
The staff is honored to read your words as our number one goal is to make your holiday unforgettable
The location of our hotel is ideal for visitors to the city, being close to every main attraction in Rome as well as some of the best shopping in Italy.
We are sorry that the size of the room was not good for you but we are happy to inform you that we have different size of rooms, standard, superior, triple and quadruple and also different style, classic and modern so for your next stay will be more easy for you to book something bigger with a small price difference.
We would love to welcome you back to our hotel and we are confident that now that we know some of your preferences, we will be able to offer you the wonderful experience that you deserve.
I would be more than happy to handle your reservation personally so that we can fully customize your stay to ensure that your expectations are exceeded.
Please feel welcome to contact me directly at info@hotelcosmopolita.com
Warm Regards
Massimiliano P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights at the start of our holiday before moving out of Rome. The Hotel Cosmopolita is not an anonymous corporate hotel so don't expect identical rooms - they're what you'd expect in a city centre independent. However, we loved it, the hotel has a charisma of it's own and the location couldn't be better for exploring the city on foot. The Piazza Venezia and the Altar dela Patria is just round the corner and the Colossus is a short walk. Other main sites are 10 -15 minute stroll (Vatican is one of the further but only about 30 minute) stroll. Also worth mentioning that shops are close to hand as well.

Also special mention to the staff in reception, housekeeping and the rooftop terrace who were all friendly, welcoming and helpful without exception. We asked to change rooms because of a minor issue (more our problem than theirs) and reception arranged it immediately with charm and graciousness. We went out for the day and all our baggage was moved to the new room whilst we were out. Thank you to everyone at Hotel Cosmopolita for making our trip so enjoyable and memorable.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank stokka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmopolitaRoma, Responsabile reception at Cosmopolita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Stokka,
Thank you so much for your amazing five star review! Your experience will certainly help others plan a future stay at the Cosmopolita Hotel!
Our staff is honored to have received your review. Our goal is to make your holiday special and to be ready to provide for all of your needs.
We are so pleased you enjoyed the central location of the hotel, at walking distance from all the most important monuments in Rome.
We are glad that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast; our goal is to improve the quality of it every day. For this reason, we always control the quality and freshness of the food that is delivered daily.
Our roof terrace has an amazing view of the city and this make the breakfast experience unforgettable.
Warm Regards
Massimiliano P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

My family stayed here for a recent trip and we were amazed at how close everything was. The Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum, the Pantheon and the Spanish Steps are all within a fifteen minute walk and the Vatican is a 30 minute walk.
The hotel can call a taxi is you are going a little further, the taxi arrives instantly as the taxi stand is just around the corner.
We were amazed at how helpful the staff were especially Kim and Chris and the engineer whose name I sadly did not get.
Overall - Great Hotel, Great Staff , Great Vacation.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank M U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmopolitaRoma, Responsabile reception at Cosmopolita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Dear M U,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us. I was delighted to hear that you were impressed by our entire team an especially Kim and Chris.
Everyone on our staff truly takes pride in our excellent customer service and it is wonderful when we read that we have succeeded!
Our location is really the best that you can have in the city. The Colisseum and the Roman forum, the Trevi fountain and the Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Spanish Steps are very near and you can enjoy all this amazing monuments with a short walk.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future!
Sincerely yours,
Massimiliano P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

What i loved about this hotel is that its so close to everything in Rome. The staff are very friendly and there's a nice restaurant and bar next to the lobby, good for breakfast before heading to the city and/or a drink in the evening. The rooms are okay, nothing fancy.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Nadine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmopolitaRoma, Responsabile reception at Cosmopolita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Dear Nadine R,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay at the Cosmopolita Hotel!
We are happy that you appreciated our amazing location; the hotel is in the heart of the city and this provides the possibility for our guests to enjoy the monuments of Rome with just a short walk.
The staff is honored to read your words as our number one goal is to make your holiday unforgettable.
The bar “Caffè Roma” which is connected to our hotel is of the highest quality, has recently been completely renovated, and provides some of the freshness and most highly regarded food available in the city center; we are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience.
Thank you once again. We hope to have the chance of welcoming you back in the future.
Best Regards
Massimiliano P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews