We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveller rating
318
304
87
28
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
304
87
28
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish stepsgreat locationrooftop terracetrevi fountainsmall roomwalking distancesmall hotelmodern roomsthe main hotelcharming hotelmain sitesheart of romevaticanpiazzaspagnaattractionscappuccino
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 775 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2017

If you are looking to book a hotel for your stay, read, read and read over the reviews. This hotel is rated due to the location, i believe it should be rated for the service.
The rooms need a real facelift. The walls need painting, our room the paint was peeling, the fridge was turned off and when we did turn it on, it was still warm. The air
condition only cools the area where it is in, and therefore if you are in the living room, you have no air. The breakfast: well if you have three coffees, you pay for the fourth, and you need to pay for the juice..

You need to really think and read up on all reviews before you book any hotel.. This was an expensive hotel for one week, and the hotel is really not what they make it out to be.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank infoH1776MF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corso2000, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Del Corso, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank You so much for choosing our Hotel del Corso.
I am very sad to read this about us but really i don't understand something...if you don't like the classic style of the room is ok, and i sugeùgest you to look for the next time our Deluxe rooms that are moderns and really fantastics...but about the paint of the rooms and the air condition madame it's not true...the air condition is going well and the walls are in perfect conditions...for the coffes about the breakfast i think that more then 3 coffes each are not so well to health...

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with great location.
5 minutes to Spagna, 15 min. to Trevi and Navona, 20 minutes walking to Vatican.
A lot of restaurants and shops around.
The rooms are somewhat shabby, but spacious. The only problem is the noise from the street or even from the adjacent room.
The rooftop terrace is pretty nice- there they serve the breakfast. As everywhere in Italy the espresso is very good.
The staff at reception are kind and helpful.
Transfer to the airport costs 50 euro.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank DenitsaSofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2017

Small room, small bed only 190 cm Lontoo and 130 cm wide! There was no decent windows or very small window high up on the wall. No view. There was no cupboard of any kind. The reptionist was very unfriendly! Breakfast was ok.

Room Tip: Do not take standard room, no worthy for money, pay more and have an ordinary room or other hotel!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaT7376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corso2000, Direttore at Hotel Del Corso, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for choosing our Hotel del Corso to spend your days in Rome.
Dear Miss Anna what You booked at the moment of reservation was a SMALL DOUBLE ROOM with no window and it's normal that the room is SMALL with no window...what did you expect?a suite?
but at the moment of the check in i tried to offer you a standard double room with balcony on the street but you didn't want to pay anything more and you told us that the SMALL DOUBLE ROOM was ok because you needed that just to sleep...sincerely now i don't understand all this and why you didn't accept the change of room?!!
Is unfair as behavior on your part.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, the best location, friendly and very helpful staff. Breakfast included. Very close to the Spanish steps, Fontana di Trevi, piazza de Poppolo, piazza de Venezia. The Vatican is a 20 minutes walking distance. You can find Metro stations very close too.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tanya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is located a 5 minute walk from metro and close to many must see attractions such as Spanish steps fountain of Trevi etc but I found the staff to be very helpful and have already booked for my return to Rome in May

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Animalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews