We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$153
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$143
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$174
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Condotti Hotel(Rome)
US$87
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$374
US$297
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$405
US$325
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveller rating
271
288
79
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
288
79
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrevi fountainpiazza barberinispanish stepsvia venetogreat locationrestaurant attached to the hotelquiet streetspa bathside streetthe air conditioningpastriesdeluxe roomaround the cornerwithin walking distanceexcellent hotelroof gardenmetro station
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 674 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2017

Room was clean. Entrance was bit hard to find but it was in a quiet location. Mini fridge was stocked. Had a tub with jets in the room which I did now expect. Decent size room. Walking distance to trevi fountain

Room Tip: Elevator was tiny. Me and wife barely fit with out backpacks on.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017

Just returned from our stay at the Albergo Ottocento. Very nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Our room was a bit on the small side, but it is only to sleep. Bathroom had a nice jacuzzi tub. Very clean with clean towels every day. Breakfast was very good. The location is really good.

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor. There is a theatre on the other street and we did here the music of the show one night, but by ten .
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DanNic77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

We stayed here for two nights, close to the home of some friends. Great location, quite walkable to many of Rome's most iconic attractions.

The staff could not have been more accommodating and the breakfast more than adequate in a pleasant room. The guest room was small, nothing unusual for Europe but nicely equipped with a pleasant bathroom, nice towels, and linen face towels.

The a/c was a bit lacking making for some uncomfortable moments when returning to your room after a brisk walk.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuart b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

We stayed as two couples at the beginning of September. Our rooms were clean and comfortable with adequate bathroom supplies and fresh towels every day.
This hotel is in an excellent location for walking to the main attractions, close to a Metro station and with plenty of bars and restaurants nearby.
We enjoyed drinks on the rooftop terrace and found the breakfast to be more than acceptable.
The other great benefit this small hotel has is the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone contemplating a visit to Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Snowdonia46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

I stayed at The Albergo Ottocento in Rome with my husband and two friends from 1-4 September.
We arrived early and were able to leave our luggage at the hotel, while we explored Rome until our rooms were ready.
We were on the fourth floor, while my friends were on the first floor.
The room was very clean with twin beds, a desk and wardrobe, and bedside tables. The bathroom had a spa bath with over bath shower. We made use of the toiletries which were replenished daily, and there was a hairdryer.
There was a stocked mini bar, but the one thing missing was a kettle and beverage making facilities. As we enjoy a coffee first thing in the morning we found this to be a disadvantage. The hotel does not allow you to bring food and drink to your rooms if they are not purchased from the hotel.
Breakfast was plentiful with hot and cold choices, the usual continental kind you get in most hotels, but there was plenty of variety.
There is a restaurant attached to the hotel, and a lovely terraced roof where they serve food and drinks in the evening. Lovely but a little pricey.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, even checking us in on our flights for our return home. I would not hesitate to stay here again if I return to Rome

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mazza L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews