We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
111
171
118
44
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
171
118
44
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cornelia metro station coco pops shampoo shower gel lovely friendly hotel centre of rome continental style breakfast boiled eggs base for exploring italian channels decent hotel tiramisu transport links croissants nice breakfast stayed here for three nights quiet neighborhood comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 473 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile

Found it pretentious, noisy, old (my bedroom had a terrible smell and everything was a little bit old fashion) although functional. Staff very helpful and professional.
The breakfast is good, the buffet (that terrible music on Friday evening...) nothing special and very expensive.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Ana Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Nice breakfast. Could hear everything in the surrounding rooms. Not luxurious just functional. Very far out of city centre. Food not available apart from breakfast. Lift doesnt go to the dining level so you must be able to climb the stairs.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017

We found this hotel to be pleasant. From airport caught a shuttle bus to termini. Then A line to Cornelia. Exit via Boccea. Walked down Boccea, then 3rd left Via Gregorio XI. Hotel is 500 yards on left.
Supermarket, left out of hotel. Carrefour.
You pay for WiFi. We took a travel kettle which we were grateful we had. Fridge in room. Breakfast was basic. No muesli, just cornflakes or coco pops. Lots of white bread and cakes.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. We asked for extra pillows which they quickly got for us. Room was on the front and rather noisy, glad we had earplugs. Room was clean. Easy to get into Rome. Metro A line. Went to Vatican Museum well worth it apart from the crowds of people.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pleasecabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

Was a lovely hotel. Friendly staff. Breakfast was plentiful. Not too far to walk to metro. Lovely Gelato shop at end of street. several restaurants close by. A good Base for visiting Rome centre and Vatican

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Avril U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

Upon arrival the reception staff was very friendly and helpful, the lobby was very smart but the room was quite old fashioned.

The room was very basic but clean. The room provided a fridge, however I was disappointed there was no tea/coffee making facilities. The bar was also very basic and didn't open until 5.30pm.

We found it very noisy in the room due to traffic outside, fairly close to the subway.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews