We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
66
59
19
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
59
19
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 147 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights on our honeymoon, and greatly enjoyed the very friendly and welcoming staff, immaculately clean room, vintage elevator, free internet service and low (by Roman standards) price.

We didn't have any issues with air conditioning being provided (it was on) despite being there in September.

The only reason I could think of not to stay here would be if you wanted to be right in the very heart of the city (we preferred this location, a few minutes away from the Vatican), or if having a big bedroom/bathroom is a high priority for you (it is cozy).

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMandDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2010

This is a nice, cozy hotel within walking distance of the Vatican. Room was clean, reasonably priced, and the staff all spoke excellent English to assist with questions, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenDonNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2010

I stayed for 2 nights as a solo female traveller in this beautiful little hotel very recently. I was very impressed with the surroundings, the location and the welcoming staff.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoeyNi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2010

Our family of five stayed at the San Pietrino for three very hot nights in early August. The room was small but managed to fit all five. A set of bunk beds, one twin and one queen. Clean and a bit too cozy...barely room for luggage. The bathroom was also small by American standards with the shower a tight fit for my large husband. The size of the room was fine with us, though, as we didn't plan to do more than sleep in the room. And there was the problem. Upon arriving, we learned the air conditioner was not working. Despite assurances from the somewhat sullen front desk staff that it would be repaired, the ac never worked. We did throw open our window for air but also brought in the sounds of the city at night. Tough to sleep.... I would not recommend this hotel for a summer stay. Hotel staff did comp us for the ac inconvenience to their credit. The location is excellent though. Easy access to the Vatican and Metro stop. Many caffes and restaurants. Tons of shopping. Loved Rome! Didn't love Il San Pietrino.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pdibona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2010

This hotel is what others have described. Small hotel, on third floor (fourth to Americans) with a very small elevator access. Only a small sign out front tells you there is a hotel in the building and the rest of the building is used for apartments. Very different than an American hotel, as it has no first floor lobby. Hotel is completely on the third floor. Reception desk, rooms, everything.
Hotel arranged for a driver to pick us up at the Fiumicino Airport and to take us back. This worked great and was reasonable, 40 euro each way. I forget to get receipts for these two drivers, but I wrote the hotel after I got home and they got me the recieipts I needed. Great Service!
To American sensibilities, the room we had (a double) was small, with a Queen size bed and a twin bed at the foot of the main bed. No chairs to sit on to relax, but we only were in the room to sleep, as we were out seeing the sights for 16 hours a day.
These roooms are for sleeping, not to "live-in" for long term.
We had a private bath in our room. It was small, with only a shower, no tub.
Our room was quiet and opened up on the front of the building. The air conditioning was on and worked well, so with the windows closed, no street noise bothered us. Windows did open up and were opened during the day, as the power to the room shuts down with no one in the room.
The hotel is in a neighborhood, so not much nightlife here. A few restaurants are near the hotel, but much more commerce, shopping, etc. is about 6 blocks away toward the Vatican. Access to the Metro is just a short walk to the Octaviano Station.
Hotel staff was very nice and we could communicate pretty good using a combination our very rudimentary Italian and their much better English.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GMan3909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews