We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Richard D
Eastbourne, United Kingdom

Hotel recommended

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 4, 2022via mobile
This hotel is really nice, staff are very friendly and helpful. Room was very nice and clean.
Continental breakfast only, if you want eggs and bacon then that is extra. It’s not really central to all the attractions but there are good buses that are close by and for a few euros will get you to the city centre in about 20 minutes.
From the airport it takes about 30-40 minutes to the hotel.
Date of stay: November 2022
Room Tip: If you are going to visit The Vatican you will book in advance.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$395
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$397
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$362
  • Hotels.com
    C$398
4.7 km from River Chateau Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$346
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$347
  • Hotels.com
    C$326
  • Vio.com
5.3 km from River Chateau Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
C$341
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$310
  • Hotels.com
    C$342
  • Tripadvisor
    C$310
5.4 km from River Chateau Hotel
Free Wifi
C$407
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$396
  • Lol.travel
    C$358
  • Booking.com
    C$406
4.9 km from River Chateau Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
C$126
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    C$112
  • Hotels.com
    C$118
10.5 km from River Chateau Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$148
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$133
  • Expedia.com
    C$182
4.5 km from River Chateau Hotel
Free Wifi
C$289
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
4.2 km from River Chateau Hotel
Free Wifi
C$298
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$297
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$283
  • Priceline
6.7 km from River Chateau Hotel
Free parking
Pool
C$131
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$111
  • Hotels.com
    C$138
12.9 km from River Chateau Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$487
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$443
  • Hotels.com
    C$474
3.9 km from River Chateau Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Rome
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
248
174
36
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
248
174
36
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olympic stadium residential area lovely hotel roman holiday metro station euros tennis buses attractions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 490 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2022

Pretty as a picture. Set in a quite residential area is this user friendly hotel. Lots of street appeal and that theme is throughout the premises. Friendly, helpful staff. Well appointed modern room. Good breakfast. Only problem is that it is far from the major attractions of Rome. No Metro station. It is at the end of an irregular bus service. However, it is close to the Olympic Stadium if you want to watch Latzio playing football.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 2, 2022 via mobile

Good hotel. Room is clean but old classic style. Old building but everything works well. Morning breakfast is good and high quality coffee service is very nice. You need to use taxis if you want to go rome center but not so far. Nearby supermarket is so good, and there're so many local restaurants.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank travelwithmusic77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 14, 2022

Lovely hotel, Assisted continental breakfast included. Cooked breakfast extra charge. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room great, Only criticisms were that there was no tea or coffee in the room and the bar closed early. Would definitely go back.

Date of stay: February 2022
Thank MaltaPescatorian19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 27, 2021

We visited the hotel late oktober. Rooms clean and nice. We had a room with a very large terrace. It is in a nice quiet area. Good breakfast with plenty of choices. The staff is very friendly og the service is in top. Many restaurants and bars only few meters away. Would absolutely use this hotel again.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nielsen37
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 17, 2020

The location of this fabulous hotel is perfect to visit the centre of Rome and also walk to the Foro Italico for the tennis tounament held in May. The staff are always on hand to answer any questions!

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank TuscanTennisHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews