We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Unbeatable central location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Oceania

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Oceania
Ranked #137 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unbeatable central location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

My wife and I have stayed here twice in the last few years. The hotel has recently expanded and the newer rooms are first rate. Ask for advice on local restaurants, hiring guides, taxis, and other needs. They are very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vance K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    188
    47
    18
    5
See reviews for
143
222
23
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roveredo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

My mother, aunt, cousin and I shared a quadruple room at Hotel Oceania recently and were so pleased with the outstanding quality, in every area. The staff, accommodations, location, breakfast were all wonderful. Very professional yet genuinely personal and hospitable. We will definitely stay here again and will recommend Hotel Oceania to friends/family/co-workers! Kelley C

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at Hotel Oceania for four nights and it was great! The staff were so friendly and helpful. As soon as we walked through the doors we were greeted and given a map of the city.

The rooms have high ceilings and are a good size for Europe. The bed is very firm and comfortable. The only downside is the rooms don't have wifi so you have to go to the reception area or sit on the terrace. The terrace is a nice place to relax especially on a sunny day!

Breakfast is included which includes coffee, tea and juice and an assortment of pastries. There aren't any savory breakfast items but everything is very tasty. Coffee is very good and they also give you a pot of steamed milk. The breakfast lady is so nice and remembered we really like our nutella so she gave us extra.

Staff is very friendly and always do their best to help you out which made all the difference in a city that is full of people trying to rip you off (taxi drivers)!

The location is nice and quiet since its located by the national defense and other government buildings. We walked everywhere in Rome since Trevi fountain was only 10-15 minute walk away. Then up the other street is via nationzale where there are some shops and restaurants.

After traveling in Europe for a month this was my favourite hotel! Mostly due to their awesome staff !

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaitlyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delft
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

The hotel is situated in a quite area at walking distance to the most touristic points in Rome.
The rooms occupy the third floor of a beautiful old seignorial building.
The bedrooms are very nice decorated and, the most important, equipped with very comfortable bed.
Both the bathroom and the bed are very clean.
The savonettes provided by the hotel smell great.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Estela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrells Inlet
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We had a wonderful experience at the Hotel Oceania. The location is excellent with public transportation, great restaurants and shopping very nearby. The rooms were quiet and clean. The staff was very gracious and helpful and the serve really delicious coffee! Rick Steves (2012) certainly didn't disappoint.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
renton, wa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

My husband and I recently made our first trip to Italy. With the help of Rick Steve's 2011 Italy book we made reservations at Hotel Oceania for 4 nights during our stay in Rome. What a delightful hotel. It's truly charming and the staff (thanks Anna and Roberto for all your help!) were very helpful. We contacted the hotel prior to arriving in Italy and had them arrange 2 tours for us.....the Vatican and the Colosseum and the Forum....what a great tours! Highly recommend that you arrange for a tour (especially the Vatican to avoid the lines!!!). The breakfast was very nice and they served the best cappacino!! They also have the cutest funky elevator! I highly recommend this hotel as it's located in an excelled safe neighborhood and easily walkable to several of the main sights. If you don't feel like walking the main street is just a block away with all the bus routes available. You can purchase an all day bus pass for 4 Euro's per person.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms would be great....in a very quiet neighborhood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sudsysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We spent nearly two weeks in this wonderful hotel and I was truly sad to leave. The rooms are clean, spacious, well-appointed. The location could not be more central and all the staff are extremely knowledgeable regarding Rome, it's sights, transportation routes, restaurants. They made us feel like honoured family guests. I cannot recommend The Hotel Oceania highly enough!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Selene Roma
Hotel Selene Roma
#118 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Giuliana
Hotel Giuliana
#109 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#77 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Centro Cavour
Hotel Centro Cavour
#86 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Esquilino
Residenza Cellini
Residenza Cellini
#22 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
Esquilino
Aberdeen Hotel
Aberdeen Hotel
#273 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oceania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oceania

Property: Hotel Oceania
Address: Via Firenze 38, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#189 Family Hotel in Rome
#197 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Oceania 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hotel Oceania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceania Hotel Rome
Hotel Oceania Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing