We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”
Review of Hotel Panda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Panda
Ranked #606 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

A very central location, close to everything, Spanish steps are just a few steps away. You can find just everything around. The building is old and the facilities very basic. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Demetra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 8 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2017

hotel panda is just a few meters away from the spanish steps in rome. there are many restaurants and shops around, including convenience stores and pharmacies. it is very reasonably priced and the staff are helpful and efficient. it's a typical italian hotel situated in an old building so the rooms are on the narrow side and the temperature needs to be adjusted, but otherwise, it is great. change of towels and bed sheets are easily arranged with housekeeping.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aws830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel was recommended to me by an Italian acquaintance, and exceeded my expectations. The building is an old palazzo ideally located on a side street a two minute walk from Piazza di Spagna and a five minute walk from the Piazza di Spagna metro station. The room was spacious, comfortable and very clean; and had a large window looking out onto an internal courtyard. The hotel does not offer breakfast, but it does offer vouchers for breakfast at a nearby cafe. I will unhesitatingly stay again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Naomi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

I stay here every year it is a very good hotel clean and very central. Just round the corner from the Spanish steps I highly recommend it I will keep going there whenever I go to Rome wont change it for anything.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

I stayed here with my parents for 2 nights before we went on a cruise. This was perfect as it sits right in the middle of all the sightseeing spots. We walked around the little streets and found delicious cafés and pizzerias for dining. It is really small and not super easy to find or lug your bags up the stairs, but it was perfect for what we needed!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FoodieGirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

I returned to this place after an elapse of probably 20 years, but it remains a great value for money hotel in a wonderful location. No frills, but comfortable, and with a helpful staff. Bathroom was shared but there are plenty of them. Minimal street noise.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Keblehistorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Our family of 5 stayed at the Panda in June for a total of four nights.This was our third time in Rome, but by far our favorite hotel. The hotel Panda is clean, comfortable, and friendly. It has great character and the location was EXCELLENT. Restaurants and shops abound right outside your door. Breakfast vouchers for the downstairs cafe are available at a discount from the front desk. It is your typical cup of coffee and a croissant, but delicious nonetheless. The staff was friendly and helpful, they even have a lady that does laundry for a fee. We have recommended this hotel to others who have gone to Rome since and we will stay there again every time we return.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Priscilla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Elite Hotel
#337 of 1,271 in Rome
156 reviews
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#306 of 1,271 in Rome
286 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#319 of 1,271 in Rome
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
#384 of 1,271 in Rome
257 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Croce di Malta
Hotel Croce di Malta
#826 of 1,271 in Rome
58 reviews
Campo Marzio
iRooms Spanish Steps
iRooms Spanish Steps
#523 of 1,271 in Rome
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panda

Address: Via della Croce 35, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#109 Family Hotel in Rome
#329 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $98 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Panda 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pensione PANDA is one of the most well established within the center of Rome occupying two floors in a 19-th century building only 50 metres from the Spanish Steps. Due to its enviable location, clients of Pensione PANDA are able to visit on foot all the historic attractions of Rome, moreover they can take advantage of the wide range of high-fashion boutiques, excellent restaurants, cafès and bakeries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Panda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Panda Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing