We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We expect more that we find” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Orazia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Orazia
Ranked #516 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We expect more that we find”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

Good location, clean room and friendly staff but that`s all.

The room it was very small, for our family ( 2 adults and 2 kids) with no carpets on the floor, with no decorations on the wall, no remote for TV and no internet connection.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CristinaGeorgescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOraziaRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Orazia, responded to this review, 19 July 2011
Dear customer thank you for your comment, you maybe we are not very decorative, but immediately turn his suggestion to our director. Thanks again and hope to have our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    107
    75
    18
    10
See reviews for
88
87
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

Hotel Orazia is located near the Vittorio Emmanuelle Metro stop, making it extrememly convenient for all travelers. The room was clean & rather spacious, though some of the fixtures could use updating. All of the hotel staff members were friendly & helpful. Our room overlooked a courtyard, but was nice to look out on the city lights at night. The complimentary breakfast was a fantastice selection of breads, cold cuts, & cheese. The coffee & juice machines rounded out the buffet nicely. We enjoyed the lift to the property (on the fifth floor), but mostly used the stairs anyway. Would definitely stay here again on a return trip to Rome!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickel071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOraziaRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Orazia, responded to this review, 19 July 2011
Dear Customer "great location & frendly staff", comments are HUGE to us that every day we work at the hotel. Thank you so much and come back and visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

Enjoyed my stayed in this hotel, which as already be mentioned is in a great location for sightseeing with the Metro just outside the hotel and within easy walking distance of the Colesseum.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room I stayed in was very clean and even though it was a single room it still had a double bed which was nice. Would have been nice to have had tea/coffee making facilities in the room especially after a long day of sightseeing and walking !

Some good restaurants in the area which are more reasonably priced than in the tourist areas. I ate a couple of times at the Venecchi Cona ( not sure if this the the correct name but something similar) which is just a few streets away from the hotel.

I had no problem with the lift and thought it had old fashioned charm.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishRover31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOraziaRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Orazia, responded to this review, 19 July 2011
Dear customer, the term "fashioned charm" we really liked. The hotel is not new, but every year we try to give a settled. We also appreciated his suggestion that I immediately turned to the direction, maybe the next room you will find a coffee maker tea ... we hope!
We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights - a couple + 2 children (10 and 14). The room was spacious, quiet (we slept like logs!), very clean and we were able to check in early which was great. The only downside of the room was the 10ft high wardrobes that required a pole to hang your clothes, a couple of cracked tiles and a slightly leaky shower screen (all minor and have seen worse in 5* hotels). People have complained about the lift to the 5th floor but we thought it charming and gave it an authentic Agatha Christie feel. Being a small hotel, it felt more personal than the larger hotels and yet we never felt cramped. The staff were always friendly, courteous and very helpful. Breakfast was a continental mix of cold meat, cheese, pastries, bread, juices and a great coffee machine. As there are no tea/coffee facilities in the room, it would be good if the hotel kept the machine on all day.

The location was very good - 2 mins walk to the underground, near all the buses and trams, 10 min walk to the Colosseum and plenty of restaurants nearby. There is also a great little supermarket 2 mins along the road where you can stock up with fresh bread, freshly cut Italian hams, drinks etc for your picnics.

We would definitely use this hotel again on our next visit to Rome.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HighlanderGav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneAmadeus, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Orazia, responded to this review, 14 May 2011
Dear Customer, thanks for the nice comment. Your suggestions have been passed to our direction, we are sorry for the little inconveniences that we will have to fix. Be considered as a location to Agatha Christie, is very funny. Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2011

No Wi-Fi at room, only in the lobby.
The Hotel staff courteous and polite, and give a good feeling.
The Hotel reception placed on floor 5, and the elevator smaller.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ofer777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneAmadeus, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Orazia, responded to this review, 14 May 2011
Dear Guest,
thanks for your review, regarding the lack of wi.fi in room we are trying to provide with a new technology to guarantee the service, but we are happy that you have found nice staff and the good price for your stay in rome. The expected soon, again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompano Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2011

We stayed twice in Jan. Three days before our cruise and 6 days after. We arrived early and while our room was being made up we were offered the breakfast which had a good assortment. It changed slightly each morning. It was a cold buffet but more then what we has expected. A coppuccio machine and coffee was wonderful to have.

When we came out of the subway the hotel was across the park. The train station was about a 5-10 minute walk. The train for the airport was at that end of the track. There were several good restaurants in the area. I do not remember the Italian name but the english name would be White Horse that was very good and not too expensive.The hotel staff was excellent particularly the manager. Clean and lots of towels. We were sick coming off the cruise so we were quite relieved to return to this hotel. Buses and trams were very close by.
We found the electric buses very good for viewing Rome. We bought the day passes

The area is a busy one with a mixed ethic groups but we always felt safe. An inexpensive hotel with an European open elevator. Reception on the 5 th floor.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeePompanobeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOraziaRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Orazia, responded to this review, 19 July 2011
Thank you for your review, we are a small hotel but we are very pleased that your stay was pleasant and without problems. We wait with affection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2010

The hotel is budget priced hotel with not many amenities BUT is located just over Vitorio Emanuelle Metro station (30 meters from entrance). We just needed a hotel just to relax when we were not walking around. Breakfast was good. Room was warm, clean and spacious. Mattresses need change. Elevator is old and if doors forgotten open then you will have to walk up to the 5th floor as the reception is located there. Many shops around, big super market by the corner and some good restaurants around. 5 minutes walk from a big local food market and cheap MAS store.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank odysseasevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
D'Este Hotel
D'Este Hotel
#584 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Esquilino
Maikol Family Guesthouse
Maikol Family Guesthouse
#1,010 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Rome Love
Hotel Rome Love
#689 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Everest Roma
Hotel Everest Roma
#372 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Monti
Esposizione Hotel
Esposizione Hotel
#734 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Contilia
Hotel Contilia
#656 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Orazia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Orazia

Property: Hotel Orazia
Address: Via Buonarroti 51, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #516 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Orazia 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Orazia is a charming, elegant and very quiet hotel in Rome centre: the Hotel Orazia offers its Guests the advantage of a very central and well-connected location to visit Rome. You can easily reach all the Rome' s attractions either on foot or by underground.There is a walking distance of only a few minutes from the hotel to many historic sites of Rome like the Colosseum and Ancient Rome, Central Termini Station, the big Basilicas of Santa Maria Maggiore and San Giovanni in Laterano. The entrance to the underground is underneath (about 15 mt ) the Hotel, make able our guests to complete the tour of the Eternal City visiting the Vatican with the Sistine Chapel, and many other sites of interest in Rome. By underground, or walking a bit further, you arrive at the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, famous shopping streets and the most important Museums of Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Orazia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orazia Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing