We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We expect more that we find”
Review of Hotel Orazia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Orazia
Ranked #555 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Good location, clean room and friendly staff but that`s all.

The room it was very small, for our family ( 2 adults and 2 kids) with no carpets on the floor, with no decorations on the wall, no remote for TV and no internet connection.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CristinaGeorgescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOraziaRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Orazia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2011

Dear customer thank you for your comment, you maybe we are not very decorative, but immediately turn his suggestion to our director. Thanks again and hope to have our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2011

Hotel Orazia is located near the Vittorio Emmanuelle Metro stop, making it extrememly convenient for all travelers. The room was clean & rather spacious, though some of the fixtures could use updating. All of the hotel staff members were friendly & helpful. Our room overlooked a courtyard, but was nice to look out on the city lights at night. The complimentary breakfast was a fantastice selection of breads, cold cuts, & cheese. The coffee & juice machines rounded out the buffet nicely. We enjoyed the lift to the property (on the fifth floor), but mostly used the stairs anyway. Would definitely stay here again on a return trip to Rome!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nickel071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOraziaRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Orazia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2011

Dear Customer "great location & frendly staff", comments are HUGE to us that every day we work at the hotel. Thank you so much and come back and visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Enjoyed my stayed in this hotel, which as already be mentioned is in a great location for sightseeing with the Metro just outside the hotel and within easy walking distance of the Colesseum.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room I stayed in was very clean and even though it was a single room it still had a double bed which was nice. Would have been nice to have had tea/coffee making facilities in the room especially after a long day of sightseeing and walking !

Some good restaurants in the area which are more reasonably priced than in the tourist areas. I ate a couple of times at the Venecchi Cona ( not sure if this the the correct name but something similar) which is just a few streets away from the hotel.

I had no problem with the lift and thought it had old fashioned charm.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishRover31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOraziaRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Orazia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2011

Dear customer, the term "fashioned charm" we really liked. The hotel is not new, but every year we try to give a settled. We also appreciated his suggestion that I immediately turned to the direction, maybe the next room you will find a coffee maker tea ... we hope!
We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights - a couple + 2 children (10 and 14). The room was spacious, quiet (we slept like logs!), very clean and we were able to check in early which was great. The only downside of the room was the 10ft high wardrobes that required a pole to hang your clothes, a couple of cracked tiles and a slightly leaky shower screen (all minor and have seen worse in 5* hotels). People have complained about the lift to the 5th floor but we thought it charming and gave it an authentic Agatha Christie feel. Being a small hotel, it felt more personal than the larger hotels and yet we never felt cramped. The staff were always friendly, courteous and very helpful. Breakfast was a continental mix of cold meat, cheese, pastries, bread, juices and a great coffee machine. As there are no tea/coffee facilities in the room, it would be good if the hotel kept the machine on all day.

The location was very good - 2 mins walk to the underground, near all the buses and trams, 10 min walk to the Colosseum and plenty of restaurants nearby. There is also a great little supermarket 2 mins along the road where you can stock up with fresh bread, freshly cut Italian hams, drinks etc for your picnics.

We would definitely use this hotel again on our next visit to Rome.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HighlanderGav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneAmadeus, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Orazia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2011

Dear Customer, thanks for the nice comment. Your suggestions have been passed to our direction, we are sorry for the little inconveniences that we will have to fix. Be considered as a location to Agatha Christie, is very funny. Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

No Wi-Fi at room, only in the lobby.
The Hotel staff courteous and polite, and give a good feeling.
The Hotel reception placed on floor 5, and the elevator smaller.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ofer777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneAmadeus, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Orazia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2011

Dear Guest,
thanks for your review, regarding the lack of wi.fi in room we are trying to provide with a new technology to guarantee the service, but we are happy that you have found nice staff and the good price for your stay in rome. The expected soon, again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011

We stayed twice in Jan. Three days before our cruise and 6 days after. We arrived early and while our room was being made up we were offered the breakfast which had a good assortment. It changed slightly each morning. It was a cold buffet but more then what we has expected. A coppuccio machine and coffee was wonderful to have.

When we came out of the subway the hotel was across the park. The train station was about a 5-10 minute walk. The train for the airport was at that end of the track. There were several good restaurants in the area. I do not remember the Italian name but the english name would be White Horse that was very good and not too expensive.The hotel staff was excellent particularly the manager. Clean and lots of towels. We were sick coming off the cruise so we were quite relieved to return to this hotel. Buses and trams were very close by.
We found the electric buses very good for viewing Rome. We bought the day passes

The area is a busy one with a mixed ethic groups but we always felt safe. An inexpensive hotel with an European open elevator. Reception on the 5 th floor.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeePompanobeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOraziaRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Orazia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2011

Thank you for your review, we are a small hotel but we are very pleased that your stay was pleasant and without problems. We wait with affection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

The hotel is budget priced hotel with not many amenities BUT is located just over Vitorio Emanuelle Metro station (30 meters from entrance). We just needed a hotel just to relax when we were not walking around. Breakfast was good. Room was warm, clean and spacious. Mattresses need change. Elevator is old and if doors forgotten open then you will have to walk up to the 5th floor as the reception is located there. Many shops around, big super market by the corner and some good restaurants around. 5 minutes walk from a big local food market and cheap MAS store.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank odysseasevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Rome Love
Hotel Rome Love
#806 of 1,272 in Rome
122 reviews
Esquilino
Auditorium di Mecenate
Auditorium di Mecenate
#422 of 1,272 in Rome
563 reviews
Monti
Conte House I
Conte House I
#755 of 1,272 in Rome
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Montreal Hotel
Montreal Hotel
#679 of 1,272 in Rome
374 reviews
Monti
Tirreno Hotel
Tirreno Hotel
#439 of 1,272 in Rome
599 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Oriente
Hotel Oriente
#974 of 1,272 in Rome
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Orazia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Orazia

Address: Via Buonarroti 51, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #555 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $76 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Orazia 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Orazia is a charming, elegant and very quiet hotel in Rome centre: the Hotel Orazia offers its Guests the advantage of a very central and well-connected location to visit Rome. You can easily reach all the Rome' s attractions either on foot or by underground.There is a walking distance of only a few minutes from the hotel to many historic sites of Rome like the Colosseum and Ancient Rome, Central Termini Station, the big Basilicas of Santa Maria Maggiore and San Giovanni in Laterano. The entrance to the underground is underneath (about 15 mt ) the Hotel, make able our guests to complete the tour of the Eternal City visiting the Vatican with the Sistine Chapel, and many other sites of interest in Rome. By underground, or walking a bit further, you arrive at the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, famous shopping streets and the most important Museums of Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Orazia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orazia Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing