We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
225
315
69
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
315
69
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ostiense train station great hotel circus maximus stayed nights eggs and bacon restaurants and bars ancient rome walking distance breakfast is served piramide eataly neighborhood testaccio colosseum supermarket plugs slippers
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 638 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

The cleaning of the room doesn’t get done until 4-5pm every day. We stayed 4 nights. So when you have been out all day and want to come home your room either isn’t clean or the staff are still inside cleaning it.

Breakfast very mediocre.

Service at the bar was slow.

No laundry service on the weekend.

We had a suite which was just a room with a sofa really and quite plain and boring. The room had a view onto the back of an apartment block so very dull. However the hotel was quiet and the bathroom and everything worked so it wasn’t a bad stay, just very average.

Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank marysas93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2018

I specifically chose this hotel because I personally don't like to be in busy touristy areas.Testaccio is a great place for that. There was a language barrier a bit when going the restaurants and stores but I managed quite well. The hotel was nice and not really busy, which again I loved about it. They will call if you have not had your room cleaned for a few days to ask if you would like it to be cleans. The best part is in the summer, there is A/C in the rooms which is a plus! Room was clean. The location was the main reason I would probably book again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k14anagba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

Friendly, helpful staff and funky decor. Breakfast was reasonable value for money. Great location beside Statzione Ostiense, 5 mins walk from Metro Pyramide, about 15 mins brisk walk to Colosseum & Circus Maximus.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank ksm59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Probably the best choice for whom, as us, wanna visit the Ethernal City. Perfectly located thansk to the very close metro (Piramide) in a cool and chilly area full of restaurants, clubs and bar. This hotel is simply great! We have spent 2 nights in a wonderful suite... we have found out that each room has its own personality so... choose it carefully... you will not regret it... art is in the air thatns to the great taste and touch of the many architects who have worked here. You will enjoy the excellent breakfast in a very light and green area... a real oasis in Rome.
Very recommended for families, couples and businessmen, of course.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank born2travelit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

The hotel categorizes itself as a four-star hotel. I would disagree in that the amenities aren't quite at that level nor is the upkeep of the hotel. Disregarding that, it is a funky place to stay with imaginative decor. It fit right into the art district neighborhood with unique artwork and bright colors.

The breakfast wasn't very good (eggs and bacon were awful) but if you are just looking for a quick pastry and coffee it will do the job. The staff were friendly and tried to help when the wifi wasn't working. It eventually was rebooted and worked fine from then on.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews