We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel with roud staffs”
Review of Hotel Giorgi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Giorgi
Ranked #1,042 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst hotel with roud staffs”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

because of some elevator 's we had to change there hotel. They didn't say any excuse
TheStaffs were roud & impolite

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mgholamii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rositina, Proprietario at Hotel Giorgi, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
dear guest,
we apologize with you and your family, we move in another hotel because we made a work, so I thing is best for your confort to move in another hotel same stars, we show and bring for you the luggage to the other hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    77
    77
    36
    34
See reviews for
50
115
22
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

My husband & I stayed @ this hotel 7 nights and we were VERY happy with it. The room wasn't huge but it didn't need to be. The breakfast was EXCELLENT. The people were very nice especially Andrae(worked at night), the cleaning lady & the lady who took care of the breakfast.

We would recommend this place and we would certainly stay there again if we were in the area. It was close to everything so easily walkable to all of our sites. Train statin & busing 5 minutes away & restaurante's all over. There are even 2 supermarkets close by. Very nice place.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed-Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens , greece
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

we stayed at georgi hotel for 3 nights. we were very satisfied from our stay there,
it is a clean hotel with a good breakfast in a good location near termini station.
there are some good restaurant nearby and the staff of the hotel are friendly especially the gentleman at night who speaks 4-5 languages.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Costas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

My husband stayed 4 nights at this hotel and found it to fit our needs. It is about a 5 minute walk to the train station, but still a 30 minute walk to any of the sights. It was easy to find since I saw the picture of the outside while looking at reviews on this site. The room was a good size, but when we went to our first room the door did not lock. Our key did not work but we just pushed the door and it opened. They used the key cards. We went back down and the receptionist checked to see the issue and gave us a new room right next door immediately. That same day he had a repair guy fix the door. The shower was less impressive compared to all the other hotels we stayed at in Italy. It had no pressure and was almost cold by the time it got to you. We went in December so the heaters were on. It got very hot and there was no manual thermostat. We had to call down to the front to turn it off each day we returned in the afternoon. Breakfast was comparable to other hotels we were at, which we enjoyed. The wi-fi only worked in the common area and worked very poorly. Overall, the hotel was decent. I don't think I would return tho.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnonymousUS88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The service on reception was really unwelcoming here and our rooms were not very nice at all. My room was very dusty and left me feeling unfresh in the morning and my friends room had a radiator that would not turn off so they had to sleep with the window open which was not ideal given that it was below freezing outside.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BartQS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Nagoya, Japan
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I stayed at the hotel fof 3days,and I thught that I made good choice.
Staffs will welcome warmly,and remenber you.
So it would be helpful for you.
My room was 106,there is small but clean and enough for me.
Breakfast is good(cheese ,hum , kinds of bread and coffee ... and so on).
I'm satisfied.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiyo_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

You can exclude the terrible and excellent reviews. You get what you pay for. Family run, not overly friendly or serviceminded. The woman had even a hard time to say bon giorno. Got a very good price for 5 nights through hotels.com though. Not a hotel to go back to, but good for a night or two if you get a good price.
Don´t gorget to flush the bidé every day. else it will smell from the sewer. The chambermaid doesn´t bother with it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hawkonflight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Milani Hotel
Milani Hotel
#450 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Corot
Hotel Corot
#571 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Madison
Hotel Madison
#762 of 1,257 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Parker
Hotel Parker
#613 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Rimini
Hotel Rimini
#444 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Esquilino
Siviglia Hotel
Siviglia Hotel
#943 of 1,257 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giorgi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giorgi

Property: Hotel Giorgi
Address: Via Magenta 13 | Near Termini Station, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,042 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Giorgi 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Giorgi's unique location allows guests to fully experience the Eternal City, as it is a family-run central 3 star hotel in Rome located a stone's throw away from the most sought-after monuments Start your day with a rich, buffet breakfast. The friendly team of staff is always on hand. They can provide you with tourist information and advice in order to make your stay in Rome extra special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Giorgi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giorgi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing