We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Raffaello
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$353
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$192
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$239
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$213
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$283
US$238
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$142
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$186
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$344
US$302
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$321
US$272
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,638)
Filter reviews
2,638 results
Traveller rating
1,627
813
145
39
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,627
813
145
39
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia urbanapillow menutermini stationwithin walking distancejacuzzi showerpastriessanta maria maggiorebreakfast stafftop floorquiet streetcolosseum and forumlovely hotelbreakfast was excellentsister hotelfamily roomtrevi fountainside street
Filter
Updating list...
1,288 - 1,293 of 2,638 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I booked this hotel for a trip in Oct2011 traveling with 4 other adult couples. The hotel was clean and the staff was nice and helpful with information. The location was near the train station however we did not find the location to be convenient for our adventures of Rome. We were a group in which most of us liked to walk a lot so if you are as well want to visit the Collosseum and Forum, Trevi Fountain, Campo de Firori, Pantheon - just be prepared. The metro and bus lines can be met at the train station if you do not want to walk a lot or don't liek walking the streets at night. We did take in the happy hour/ sunset invite at the sister hotel at the Pantheon and really enjoyed the view and drinks! That was fabulous; thank you Raffaello! Not to miss: Campo de Fiori is a must in the morning for the market (bought items to make lunch and a bottle of wine and enjoyed it in a piazza!) and then the evening for a bit of night life!

Room Tip: If you have any issues walking many steps - stay in a room closer to the lobby. It can be a hike with luggage to get to your room. (good workout though!)
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jlamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuela M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Dear guest,
We thank you for sharing your review with Tripadvisor users.

The Roma city center is wide, and our area is really good served by public transportation as underground (Stop line B Cavour, Stops line A Repubblica and Termini) and for what concern the buses, there are some stops on Via Cavour, just few steps from the Hotel.

Our sister's Hotel Albergo del Senato is an excellence and the Hotel Raffaello is less expensive: we always strive to provide our guests with the best value for money.

We also offer a special discount for Tripadvisor users. Our strength is the service - as many other reviews witness: we hope we can convince you too, next time...soon hopefully!
Warm regards,

Emanuela, Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2012

i booked this hotel to celerate my husband's 30th b day. we were given beautiful room and free bottle of proseco which was a lovely gesture. breakfast was fab and u could not fault the service. location is perfect-hotel is situated right in between termini station and centre of Rome. all main attractions are within max 20 min walk.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elaBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuela M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Dear customer,
We wish to remember you that Tripadvisor users have special offer.
We are happy that our service was an enjoyable one, we are always ready to celebrate the birthday of one of our customers with a smile and a little present.
We hope to see you soon,
Best regards,
Emanuela, Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2012

fantastic Hotel...great staff...great location...lovely breakfast...well done raffaello. Would highly recommend and would stay again...and all around fantastic experience. Some lovely restaurants in the surrounding area...we particularly liked La Carbonara

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 887Alison1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuela M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback!
We are really glad to learn that you are satisfied about the Hotel and its Staff,
we wish to continue that way, to offer the best that we can to our guests.
Waiting for you in future, we send our warm regards,
Emanuela, Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Very clean, well-maintained hotel with great location and remarkably helpful staff. There is an extra concierge to greet you in the morning and to help out when the one at the desk is busy with people signing in or out. Free coffee all day! Close to the metro, but you can walk everywhere except maybe the Vatican, and the Colosseum and Forum are downhill.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank riverviewtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuela M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Dear customer,
We wish to remember you that Tripadvisor users have special offer.
We are really glad to hear that our efforts are recognized, we wish to add always something new in our service, and we have the intention to continue on that way.
We hope to see you in the future at the Hotel Raffaello,
Best regards,
Emanuela, Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Did lots of homework searching web reviews before deciding on Raffaello, time well spent as we could not have found better. No suprises, everything was as described - nice room, friendly staff, well located. Enjoyed every minute of our 3 night stay. Excellent breakfast and free WiFi. Only downside is they made 3 nights dissappear too quickly. We shall be going back very soon.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Millbrook_Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuela M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Dear guest,
We thank you for sharing your positive review, we are glad to know about your happiness
we always try to do our best, in service, value for money.
We hope to continue on that way, and always get something more.
We send our best wishes and see you soon,
Emanuela, Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews