We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel with Friendly, Professional Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Raffaello Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Raffaello Hotel
Ranked #83 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
New Windsor, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel with Friendly, Professional Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

My sister and I treated my mom on a trip to Italy to celebrate her birthday. We spent two nights at Hotel Raffaello. The rooms were very clean and toiletries were provided in abundance. We had a triple room, which consisted of one room that had two twin beds and an adjoining room that had a full size bed. The bathroom was spacious and had a large shower in the bathroom with jets that provided a full body ‘spa-like’ effect.

The front desk staff was courteous and professional. We had many conversations with Massimo to assist us with directions to travel to the various landmarks. Massimo was extremely professional and accommodating. He called our hotel in Florence to confirm our late check in as a courtesy and without our request to do so. His upbeat temperament made our stay even more enjoyable.

Breakfast was plentiful and consisted of various toasts, jams, eggs, poached apples and fresh fruits. The waitresses were friendly and attentive.

We were pleasantly surprised by the close proximity of the hotel to Termini Station (about a 12-minute walk). There were plenty of great restaurants within close proximity to the hotel (although it is a challenge to find a bad meal in Italy!). Bus 64 has a stop that is a few minutes walk away from the hotel and provides transportation near the popular landmarks (e.g., Trevi Fountain, Pantheon), but it is very crowded and after using it twice, we decided to walk. It was one of the coldest weeks on record and due to the chill, we started taking the train by using a 24-hour pass.

Overall, I had a fantastic stay at Hotel Raffaello. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to stay at a boutique hotel that is conveniently located and has very friendly staff.

Room Tip: The elevators are rather small and slow. Pick a lower floor so that you can take the stairs to enter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SavvyTraveler973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuela M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear guest,

We are happy to have hosted you - really pleased about your review.
We always try to offer the best value for money, and the Staff is always ready to give to our guests a smile.

We hope to see you soon at the Hotel Raffaello,
Best regards,
Emanuela, Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,465
    742
    127
    36
    12
See reviews for
505
1,276
127
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

I booked this hotel for a trip in Oct2011 traveling with 4 other adult couples. The hotel was clean and the staff was nice and helpful with information. The location was near the train station however we did not find the location to be convenient for our adventures of Rome. We were a group in which most of us liked to walk a lot so if you are as well want to visit the Collosseum and Forum, Trevi Fountain, Campo de Firori, Pantheon - just be prepared. The metro and bus lines can be met at the train station if you do not want to walk a lot or don't liek walking the streets at night. We did take in the happy hour/ sunset invite at the sister hotel at the Pantheon and really enjoyed the view and drinks! That was fabulous; thank you Raffaello! Not to miss: Campo de Fiori is a must in the morning for the market (bought items to make lunch and a bottle of wine and enjoyed it in a piazza!) and then the evening for a bit of night life!

Room Tip: If you have any issues walking many steps - stay in a room closer to the lobby. It can be a hike wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jlamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuela M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear guest,
We thank you for sharing your review with Tripadvisor users.

The Roma city center is wide, and our area is really good served by public transportation as underground (Stop line B Cavour, Stops line A Repubblica and Termini) and for what concern the buses, there are some stops on Via Cavour, just few steps from the Hotel.

Our sister's Hotel Albergo del Senato is an excellence and the Hotel Raffaello is less expensive: we always strive to provide our guests with the best value for money.

We also offer a special discount for Tripadvisor users. Our strength is the service - as many other reviews witness: we hope we can convince you too, next time...soon hopefully!
Warm regards,

Emanuela, Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

i booked this hotel to celerate my husband's 30th b day. we were given beautiful room and free bottle of proseco which was a lovely gesture. breakfast was fab and u could not fault the service. location is perfect-hotel is situated right in between termini station and centre of Rome. all main attractions are within max 20 min walk.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elaBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuela M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear customer,
We wish to remember you that Tripadvisor users have special offer.
We are happy that our service was an enjoyable one, we are always ready to celebrate the birthday of one of our customers with a smile and a little present.
We hope to see you soon,
Best regards,
Emanuela, Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

fantastic Hotel...great staff...great location...lovely breakfast...well done raffaello. Would highly recommend and would stay again...and all around fantastic experience. Some lovely restaurants in the surrounding area...we particularly liked La Carbonara

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 887Alison1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuela M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback!
We are really glad to learn that you are satisfied about the Hotel and its Staff,
we wish to continue that way, to offer the best that we can to our guests.
Waiting for you in future, we send our warm regards,
Emanuela, Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Very clean, well-maintained hotel with great location and remarkably helpful staff. There is an extra concierge to greet you in the morning and to help out when the one at the desk is busy with people signing in or out. Free coffee all day! Close to the metro, but you can walk everywhere except maybe the Vatican, and the Colosseum and Forum are downhill.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank riverviewtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuela M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear customer,
We wish to remember you that Tripadvisor users have special offer.
We are really glad to hear that our efforts are recognized, we wish to add always something new in our service, and we have the intention to continue on that way.
We hope to see you in the future at the Hotel Raffaello,
Best regards,
Emanuela, Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millbrook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Did lots of homework searching web reviews before deciding on Raffaello, time well spent as we could not have found better. No suprises, everything was as described - nice room, friendly staff, well located. Enjoyed every minute of our 3 night stay. Excellent breakfast and free WiFi. Only downside is they made 3 nights dissappear too quickly. We shall be going back very soon.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Millbrook_Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuela M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear guest,
We thank you for sharing your positive review, we are glad to know about your happiness
we always try to do our best, in service, value for money.
We hope to continue on that way, and always get something more.
We send our best wishes and see you soon,
Emanuela, Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Just came back from 3 lovely nights at the Raffaello Hotel. Arrived Friday night and the recommendation from the Hotel for dinner (Ristorante Tema) was fantastic. A wonderful start to our Roman vacation. The staff were very helpful, even lending us a phone charger. The breakfast was very nice and my partner rated the cappuccino a 10 out of 10 made by the weekend waitress. Our room was very clean and spacious and were were very impressed by the very reasonable mini bar charges, made such a nice change to the normal high prices one is charged for a drink in the room. Would recommend this highly.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank L1berty11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuela M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear customer,
We are glad to have received your kind review, we will be happy to add always something new, like service, and attention to the client.
We will be happy to see you newly in Rome,
Best regards,
Emanuela, Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#70 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,549 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#48 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#49 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,191 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,982 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffaello Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffaello Hotel

Property: Raffaello Hotel
Address: Via Urbana 3, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Raffaello Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star Hotel Raffaello in Rome will ensure you feel at the centre of the world each and every day. In central Rome, immersed in the wonderful stream of life, culture and history that runs through the heart of the capital. You'll also be at the heart of the hotel, of its services and its activities. For us, you always come first. Hotel Raffaello is situated in a quiet street in the Rione Monti, one of the historical quartiers of the capital. It is abuzz with people, shops, bars, restaurants and boutiques; one of those neighbourhoods where you never get bored. The Roma Termini train station, Colosseum, Fori Imperiali, Piazza Venezia and all the monuments of Rome are so close that you don't even need to orient yourself with a map.i suoi servizi e delle sue attività. Per noi, voi venite sempre al primo posto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Raffaello Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing