We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Ideally situated hotel for Rome attractions” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fortyseven Hotel Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Ranked #73 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Ideally situated hotel for Rome attractions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

I have just returned from a 5 day trip to Rome and stayed at this hotel. It is just around the corner from the Colusseum and within 10-15 minutes walk from Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, the Pantheon etc. All staff were extremely welcoming and could not do enough for us, whenever we had a query no matter what it was they could help. On our first evening we asked for a suggestion for a restaurant, not only did the recepitonist tell us where to go, she reserved a table for us and then rang them to check we had arrived safely. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuarita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,179
    441
    107
    29
    21
See reviews for
278
980
30
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Sussex
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

What a great gem of a hotel.

Location - If you want to be a 15 minute walk from the Colosseum, a 10 minute walk from the heart of Ancient Rome, Have ancient ruins that lead into the Jewish area 2 minutes walk away, 30 minute walk to the Spanish Steps, 25 minute walk to the Trevi Fountain, 20 minutes to the Pantheon, a 45 minute walk up the river to the Vatican, a 5 minute walk to teh fantastic restaurants of Trastevere then please stay here.

From Claudia on the front desk who would always welcome you back from your day sightseeing with questions about where you have been to her knowledge and helpfulnes of planning the next day was fantastic.

We stayed in a room on the first floor and to be honest this is something i am never keen on in a city - safe to say we never heard traffic or noise during our four night stay. Room was nice size, great bed, athrrom was good with powerful shower built into bath.

Hotel breakfast ws great - bacon, sausage and egg along with amazing pastries, bread, cheeses and cold meats, drinks of everything you would want - first class.

If any of my famly or friends go to Rome and would insist on them staying here - i could not fault it.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 103 - first floor to the left of the hotel as you look at it. Great room - no noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mattycEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkmaar, Netherlands
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

This great 4 star hotel is at a top location in central Rome. Ten minutes walking distance from all the famous sites (Forum, Colosseum). Good, comfortable and clean rooms, very good breakfast. Great service!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron_the_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Loved this hotel, well positioned within central Rome. Not a bad walk to the various sites and the rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The breakfast was also very good. Small amount of staff, but that is what keeps the price down when compared to a much larger hotel with tons of services. In my opinion, the perfect launch pad for a luxurious stay in Rome when touring.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

My fiancé and I went to Florence to visit some family and we wanted to stay in Rome for three nights. I found this hotel and we absolutely love it! It's really nice, clean, modern, and the service was great! The bathroom was a full bathroom with a large shower. I really enjoyed my stay and iwould recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigal080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I booked into this hotel for New Years Eve, i was given a room on the lower floor, however I preferred a high floor. The staff were happy to allocate me another room on the top floor with a balcony.
Very helpful staff, we required a doctor, the hotel sent one when requested and the Doctor was also very friendly and helpful.
The location of the hotel is perfect for shopping and all the major tourist attractions.
i will defiantely retrun this year for a second trip!

Room Tip: Request the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Fantastic hotel which just finished off a superb break in Rome. Couldn't have asked for anything else and the breakfast's are gorgeous and excellent value. If we would ever be lucky enough to go and visit Rome again, we'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Capo d'Africa Hotel
Capo d'Africa Hotel
#65 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#52 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,186 reviews
Aventine
Residence Palazzo Al Velabro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,734 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#31 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortyseven Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortyseven Hotel Rome

Property: Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Address: Via Luigi Petroselli 47, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Aventine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#43 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#47 Business Hotel in Rome
#67 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortyseven Hotel Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca so you can book your Fortyseven Hotel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
47 Hotel Rome
Rome Fortyseven Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing