We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely flat, helpful owner”
The Twin Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen Living Room
Kitchen Living Room
Kitchen Living Room
Kitchen Living Room
Kitchen Living Room
Kitchen Living Room
Kitchen Living Room
Kitchen Living Room
Kitchen Living Room
Kitchen Living Room
Kitchen Living Room
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Peter2612...
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Lovely flat, helpful owner”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a great holiday in Rome. So much to see that is totally unique. Obviously some crowds and queuing but well worth the wait every time.
The flat was very comfortable, especially the beds with memory-foam toppers, and the location was good - walking distance of Vatican and adjacent to the Metro. Also we enjoyed walking back all the way from Spanish Steps - something new and interesting round every corner.
Max was very helpful and interesting to chat to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and freedom of apartment (as compared to a hotel)
Liked least: Slight noise from neighbours
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2014
Thank you very much Peter. I'm glad that you have enjoyed your vacation in Rome and your stay in my holidays apartment.
Hope to see you again here in Rome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi
Reviewed March 2, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Mar 2014
Thank you so much Bibiana & Richard!! You're very kind. It was a pleasure to have your beautiful family as my guests. The most important thing is that you will have good memories of your stay in Rome.
All the best

Max
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USB-MN
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice to stay in Rome”
Reviewed December 19, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The apartment is located on the north side of the Vatican walls, just about five walking minutes to a stair that leads up to the walls, then 500 meters around the corner and you are at the Vatican Museums. Buses, Metro and trains are close by, restaurants are nice and around the corner and Max, the owner, is wonderful. He took us around the area the first night we came, made recommendations, responded to all the little things that could go wrong with prompt help. The rooms were clean and friendly, nice balcony, but hard mattresses and a lack of lamps - no big deal, just something that could be improved. WiFi was good, too.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Max's place.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2013
Hello Chuck & Ute,
thank you very much for your kind words. I'm glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in my holiday apartment.
I'm sorry for the problem of the mattress. Some guests have loved those mattresses, others - like you - would have preferred a softer mattress. I will try the mattress toppers.
I take this opportunity to wish you a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Max
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myreview7...
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment, Well located, clean, Great Experience”
Reviewed December 9, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

This was a fascinating experience. Close to everything, supermarkets, restaurants, shopping area, Vatican, metro. The perfect place. Very clean and comfortable apartment for six (including two children). Fast wifi too. Max was the best host. He showed us the place around, gave us some tips, and also had some milk and water in the apartment for us. We would love to go back. We also had the best pizza a and Gelato. I definitely recommend this place. Max is a very sharp and honest man. Thanks Max, you made our stay an unforgettable one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing was exceptional
Liked least: There is nothing I did not like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2013
Thank you so much Benjalina. It has been so nice to meet you all. I'm glad you had a great time in Rome and I hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed December 5, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Dec 2013
Thank you very much Gillian for your review!!
I hope to see you allagain here in Rome for another and longer vacation.

Kind regards

Max
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USA
Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Nov 2013
Thank you so much Joseph and Susan!! I'm very glad when I know that my guests have enjoyed their stay in Rome.
It has been a real plasure to meet you. You have been a wonderderful guests and I hope to see you again here in Rome!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
651Charle...
Stillwater, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay in Rome”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We were very pleased. Max is a wonderful host, helped us find places to eat in the neighborhood and a car to and from the Airport. The rental is close to the Metro and buses and walkable to the Vatican.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access to transportation
Liked least: Bed was a bit too firm
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2013
Thank you very much Chuck!!
It was a real pleasure to meet you all! I'm glad that you will take with you good memories of your Roman holiday!
I wish you to come back in the next future...
All the best

Max
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing