We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mouth watering steak”
Review of Kilo Restaurant

Kilo Restaurant
Ranked #1,403 of 13,972 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

Had the best steak we've had since being away from home (NZ) danish fillet. Medium rare. Melt in your mouth. Old style chips were great. We had a great waiter help us with the menu as it is only in italian. Burgers went saw going past through the room also looked amazing. Looked like a great place to share plates for groups. Was close to where we were staying. Great end to our awesome day in Rome. Loved it.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank ShannonC2589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,932)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 2,933 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2016

One of the best i have visited in italy. Waiter was extremely nice. best ceaser salad. the meat was the most tender i have tasted.
I definitely recommend it to everyone.
will always visit whenever in rome.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Myriamnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2016

Been here 2 times this summer, tried the grass fed, angus, and tasted kobe cut from my girlfriend. All 3 steaks were a delight. As sidedish tried the baked potatoes, and wok veggies. both very good, in particular the veggies. For starters had twice the onion rings, as they were excellent. Only note down for comfort, some spots are very warm and uncomfortable. Generally noisy, like many Italian popular places, but overall a must see for meat lovers!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 785simoneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I love Kilo! We discovered it in 2014 and it just keeps getting better. The beef dishes are simply exquisite and they have a good selection of wines and beers to go along. They need only improve the hamburgers (I think it might be the bread).
Even so, it is just the perfect place to go with friends and enjoy a medium-rare steak.
Highly recommended!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Bogdan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2016

After being in Rome for a week, we wanted to have something other then pasta and pizza, "which is absolutely delicious". We were looking for some steak - burgers kind of restaurant. Trip advisor recommended this restaurant and we gave it a try. Wow, we were not dissapointed!! They were accommodating in finding someone to speak english and take our orders. We ate skewered steaks and they were excellent, along with potato wedges and variety of salads and breads. We showed up just as they opened which was at 7:00 pm and we were able to get seated without reservations. Italians eat late so we were ok. This was our last night in Rome as we started a bus tour the next day. Would definitely return....

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 67sherld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kilo Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kilo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing