We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
56
34
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
34
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeters squareexplore romegelatometro stationperfect locationenjoyed our stayguesthousevatican
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 94 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2015

Clean and comfy room, ideal location to Vatican and the rest of Rome as Ottaviano metro tation is 2 min walk away. Plenty restaurants around, so you won't stay hungry. Pleasant area of Rome. Good value. Recommended!
Owners friendly and were easy to communicate to via email prior to arrival.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anastasija_anarid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Lovely guest house a stone's throw away from Vatican City. We chose to walk to most most other areas, covering pretty much all of central Rome on foot, however there is a metro station just up the street for those who prefer to get across the city that way. Staff were so friendly and helpful and the room had everything we needed for a short break in Rome, including safety deposit box for storing valuables. Only negatives were that the bed and pillows were a bit too firm for our liking and the breakfast was a little limited.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2015

Perfect location, just 5-7 minutes to Saint Peter's square, neat and clean rooms, complimentary fruit basket when we arrived was waiting for us.

We chose one single bed, but it had two single mattresses and of course it was not comfortable. Very thin walls and daily cleaning until 11.00 am, so every day at 9 am you are woken up by voices of staff. Fridge was tiny and didn't freeze so good.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette_2012_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2015

Ottaviano guest house is probably one of the best, if not the best, B and B I've stayed at anywhere in Europe. The entire place is clean, a good sized room....and bathroom, and the location to the metro and Vatican is perfect. I can compare this place to a Hilton Hampton Inn or a Marriott Courtyard. the only issue we had was the wi-fi was spotty. Vincenzo, who checked us in, was helpful with all the questions we had. Don't look anywhere else...this is really the place to stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nomadic_Thoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2014 via mobile

Clean, comfortable and in good price range. They were very friendly too. It is near subway and other good points for bus transportation. Near Vatican as well which makes it perfect for night walks where one can make lots of night photos of the well lit buildings nearby. They offer breakfast and coffee too. It's perfect if you are with a friend and prefer separate rooms.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kalin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews