We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay for a few days”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ottaviano Guest House
Ranked #465 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 January 2016

PRO:
- Very good location:
1) about 200m walk from Ottaviano metro station;
2) 300m walk to Vatican and St. Peters Square;
3) very nice shopping area around.
- Fast Internet connection with very good WiFi signal;
- Kettle available in every room with tea or coffee options;
- Very friendly welcome by older (sorry I didn't ask his name) man;
- Fruits and baking as welcome greetings.
CONS:
- very loud street during night time, so if you are sensitive to noice, it would be a challenge.
- Room cleaning desired to be better. Pay attention to dust at lamps close to bed.

Room Tip: Very nice place to stay in Rome for a family without kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ostap P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2015

Clean and comfy room, ideal location to Vatican and the rest of Rome as Ottaviano metro tation is 2 min walk away. Plenty restaurants around, so you won't stay hungry. Pleasant area of Rome. Good value. Recommended!
Owners friendly and were easy to communicate to via email prior to arrival.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anastasija_anarid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Lovely guest house a stone's throw away from Vatican City. We chose to walk to most most other areas, covering pretty much all of central Rome on foot, however there is a metro station just up the street for those who prefer to get across the city that way. Staff were so friendly and helpful and the room had everything we needed for a short break in Rome, including safety deposit box for storing valuables. Only negatives were that the bed and pillows were a bit too firm for our liking and the breakfast was a little limited.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Perfect location, just 5-7 minutes to Saint Peter's square, neat and clean rooms, complimentary fruit basket when we arrived was waiting for us.

We chose one single bed, but it had two single mattresses and of course it was not comfortable. Very thin walls and daily cleaning until 11.00 am, so every day at 9 am you are woken up by voices of staff. Fridge was tiny and didn't freeze so good.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette_2012_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Ottaviano guest house is probably one of the best, if not the best, B and B I've stayed at anywhere in Europe. The entire place is clean, a good sized room....and bathroom, and the location to the metro and Vatican is perfect. I can compare this place to a Hilton Hampton Inn or a Marriott Courtyard. the only issue we had was the wi-fi was spotty. Vincenzo, who checked us in, was helpful with all the questions we had. Don't look anywhere else...this is really the place to stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nomadic_Thoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2014 via mobile

Clean, comfortable and in good price range. They were very friendly too. It is near subway and other good points for bus transportation. Near Vatican as well which makes it perfect for night walks where one can make lots of night photos of the well lit buildings nearby. They offer breakfast and coffee too. It's perfect if you are with a friend and prefer separate rooms.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kalin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Great value for money for an extremely comfortable room. Bonus was the small fridge and kettle and Twinings English breakfast tea was a winner! Very friendly and helpful gentleman. Good location - close to Vatican square. Good wardrobe space. Desk and 2 chairs and the room is a really good size. Very quiet. Comfortable bed and good air conditioning. Overall very impressed with our choice and made our visit to Rome very pleasant. Thank you so much.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suze333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#449 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,925 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#230 of 1,271 in Rome
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,271 in Rome
1,228 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#343 of 1,271 in Rome
434 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ottaviano Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ottaviano Guest House

Address: Via Germanico 66, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #465 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $74 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ottaviano Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ottaviano Guest House enjoys an excellent location in Rome, in the Prati area, one of the most exclusive of Rome, among typical nineteenth-century buildings and close to shopping and restaurants. The structure consists of a common area and six spacious and bright rooms with all comfort ready to meet the needs of guests.The proximity of the Metro (100mt) allows you to reach every corner of Rome. Our guests can walk to San Pietro and the Vatican museums in five minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ottaviano Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing