We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ottaviano Guest House
Ranked #465 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
92
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Brilliant place to explore Rome, we stayed here for 3 nights only
5minutes from St.Peters Square. Lovely restaurants near by and gelato is delicious. Staff were very helpful and left a bottle of wine for our anniversary arrival. Highly recommend

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 10 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2017

An easy 10 minute stroll to St Peter's. 5 minutes to the Vatican museum. A 45 minute walk to the Forum and Colosseum. Easy to get to from airport. Metro stop is within 5 minutes of the guest rooms. This is exactly what I wanted. So easy to go back in the afternoon for a rest before venturing out again. Room spacious and clean. All I need for my 3 day adventure on my own. Was made to feel very welcome and safe. I shall return again with my husband. Excellent value for money!

Room Tip: Only has 6 rooms. I was in room 3. Faced the back was very quiet. Loved having shutters on windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The location of this guest house is perfect as it's in the center of Rome, near Saint Peter's square and close to the metro station Ottaviano.
Our room was at the beginning of the corridor so heard some noises at night but overall was quite spacious.
The negative thing is that they don't change towels for a two-night stay (unless you pay an extra surcharge), so we had to reuse the same one of the previous day. To be honest it is the first time I encounter this.
Breakfast is not included, but for the rest everything went pretty well.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank And_F_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

The room was big, clean and very warm. The man in the reception was very helpful and even though he dont speak english very well he did everything he could to help us and give us directions and informations. The spot is great. The geust house is near Vatican (5 minutes to walk) and near the metro station. The price is low for that it offers!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ελένη Α
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

I loved every night. Very clean and the people were very polite. They try to help us even though they do not speak very good English.
The water was hot and we did not have any problem.
The guest house is near the station.
In conclusion if you dont want to spend much money this is the right place to stay

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DimitrisDimako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

PRO:
- Very good location:
1) about 200m walk from Ottaviano metro station;
2) 300m walk to Vatican and St. Peters Square;
3) very nice shopping area around.
- Fast Internet connection with very good WiFi signal;
- Kettle available in every room with tea or coffee options;
- Very friendly welcome by older (sorry I didn't ask his name) man;
- Fruits and baking as welcome greetings.
CONS:
- very loud street during night time, so if you are sensitive to noice, it would be a challenge.
- Room cleaning desired to be better. Pay attention to dust at lamps close to bed.

Room Tip: Very nice place to stay in Rome for a family without kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ostap P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Clean and comfy room, ideal location to Vatican and the rest of Rome as Ottaviano metro tation is 2 min walk away. Plenty restaurants around, so you won't stay hungry. Pleasant area of Rome. Good value. Recommended!
Owners friendly and were easy to communicate to via email prior to arrival.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anastasija_anarid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#449 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,925 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#230 of 1,271 in Rome
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,271 in Rome
1,228 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#343 of 1,271 in Rome
434 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ottaviano Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ottaviano Guest House

Address: Via Germanico 66, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #465 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $74 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ottaviano Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ottaviano Guest House enjoys an excellent location in Rome, in the Prati area, one of the most exclusive of Rome, among typical nineteenth-century buildings and close to shopping and restaurants. The structure consists of a common area and six spacious and bright rooms with all comfort ready to meet the needs of guests.The proximity of the Metro (100mt) allows you to reach every corner of Rome. Our guests can walk to San Pietro and the Vatican museums in five minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ottaviano Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing