We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay in Rome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
BryFish
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay in Rome”
Reviewed December 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Our family (wife & I with 3 children) stayed here in July (yes I am really, really late in writing this review). Cannot say enough good things about this place - great location on a quiet street but also a 10-15 minute walk to most of the sites, great hospitality, well furnished apartment and most of all very good air conditioning in all bedrooms which really helped when we were there and it was 90 degrees+.

Fabrizio and Daniela were good hosts - they had lots of food and wine waiting for us at the apartment, checked in with us every day, arranged for transportation to and from the apartment and helped arrange dinner reservations.

There is a small grocery store just 1 block away and good restaurants around the corner.

We highly recommend this apartment!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordFairf...
New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Magnifico! Bravo! Fantastico!”
Reviewed November 8, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I cannot say enough about our wonderful stay at Ca del Giglio. Fabrizio and his beautiful wife Daniela met us at the apartment and provided a thorough overview of Rome, the local cafes and restaurants, and sights. They welcomed us with a bottle of wine, fresh pastries, fresh fruit, milk, juice and water. They also provided a phone to use and a list of recommended restaurants close by. We tried two of them and indeed they were very good. The apartment was beautiful and the bedrooms were large. Located only a five minute walk from the Vatican and close to bus stops made it a great location. We had two friends traveling with my husband and I and the apartment was large enough that we had personal space when needed. There are tv's in each of the three bedrooms but truth be told, we did not turn them on, choosing the beautiful sights of Roma instead. We felt very safe and very welcomed. I would highly recommend staying here and plan to do so again when we return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and friendly owners.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJS257
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, very clean condo in Rome - perfect for families with teens or couples traveling together.”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great place to call "home base" for the three nights we stayed in Rome, and was very clean. Daniela and Fabrizio are extremely gracious and warm, and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. They arranged for a driver to meet us, stocked the fridge with breakfast items, met us at the condo to show us around and point out the views/landmarks from the roof-top terrace, showed us how to make cafe the Italian way, and even provided us a cell phone in case we had questions or wanted to make dinner reservations! Each of the three bedrooms is the same size with private bath and a couch, so this would be a great place for couples traveling together. For our family with teen girls, it made getting out early each morning to tour this wonderful city very easy. We hope to return again one day!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen T
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dream Location”
Reviewed November 19, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was top notch. Well stocked Coop store a few doors away, Restaurants, Bars and cafes within easy reach. Two blocks away from the hop on hop off bus stop. The vaticam museums entrance a short walk away as is St peters - only 30 mins in the queue! We had a great time and ofcourse the welcome from Daniela and Fabizio sets the whole tone for the break - perfect hosts

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6canadian...
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hosts, location, accommodation.”
Reviewed October 31, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were three couples who stayed at this rental for 8 days. The hosts arranged arrival and departure transportation for us at a reasonable fee, welcomed us and reviewed instructions regarding the updated heating, air and hot water equipment and the use of their excellent wifi. Their apartment is well equipped and they even provided us with a welcome gift of groceries and the use of a local phone. They provided us with a list of recommended restaurants, laundry and grocery stores and maps of the area. We had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend this three bedroom, three bathroom rental. The best advantage was the fantastic location to all attractions as we were able to walk everywhere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The door locks were tricky.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jastie
Consett, Durham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed October 16, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Literally a few blocks from the Vatican and even closer to Castell Sant'Angelo, this apartment more than lived up to our expectations. Daniela and Fabrizio went out of their way to make sure that our stay was perfect, even providing a bottle of wine when we arrived. We tried three of their recommended restaurants and all were outstanding, particularly Sorpetto where the staff made a real fuss of our 16-month old grandson. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the apartment
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane Y
Welland, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We couldn't have found a nicer apartment - it was perfect!”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Each bedroom had comfortable beds and ensuite bathrooms with lots of hot water for showers. We were close to restaurants, food shops, laundry facilities and St. Peter's basilica was a short 10 minute walk away. Daniela and Fabrizio organized our pickup from the airport and they were most welcoming hosts. We would highly recommend this apartment.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing