We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kmbrock
Sherborn, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We loved St. Peter house. Fabrizio and Daniella were incredibly helpful. They left restaurant suggestions, all of which were great!! Apartment was very clean and comfortable, and the location was ideal!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_tbarton1
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Simply the best experience in Rome”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We spent 3 nights in this extremely well appointed 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom apartment in a very quiet neighborhood within 5 minutes from the Vatican. The apartment lacks for nothing, is spacious, spotlessly clean and comes with all the creature comforts of home.
This is the 3rd time we have stayed here while in Rome and will not be the last.
If fact we book our visits to Rome based on the availability of Saint Per House Al Passetto.
The hosts Danielle and Fabrisio welcome you as friends and share their great knowledge of the city which only enhances any stay here.
I would highly recommend this wonderful facility

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scenic637...
1 review
“Such a perfect apartment!”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We spent few days in beautiful Rome in late October with me and my husband and our three children (age 6, 9 & 11) and also with my parents. Apartment was perfect for 7 people, very clean and nice. Location was more than perfect for visiting all the attractions by foot, even for the 6 year old.

But the thing that in my mind makes the difference with this apartment to any others, is the hospitality and kindness of the owners Daniela and Fabrizio! They made us really feel like royalty :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva Di C
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed September 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What a magnificent start to our holiday. Daniela and Fabrizio were such beautiful hosts. Everything was perfect. We arrived to fresh fruit, coffee and wine and many tips about Rome. Highly highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joey61
NC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Couples Reunion”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What a blessing it was to find this apartment! My husband and I (from NC) were meeting two other couples (from CA and MI) and all arriving at different times. Daniela arranged for private transfers for each of us and the apartment was PERFECT for three couples. It's nearly impossible to find a place with three en suite bedrooms that are the same size, etc. We all got "the best" room. We were in town for the Jubilee of Mercy and also Mother Teresa's canonization Mass. I needed to make some changes to my tickets, for the Holy Doors at St. Peter's, and I asked where I needed to go. Instead of just telling me, Fabrizio went with us and spoke to the people at the office and helped get us the necessary changes. Certainly above and beyond what I expected and so sweet of him to take his time and go with us! Daniela had a nice basket of fruit and cookies as well as an excellent bottle of wine to welcome us. They also made it clear that should we need anything to please call them. They offered to help with dinner reservations, etc. On our last day, Fabrizio helped us buy our train tickets to Naples. The site was really slow so he took us over to a travel agent who got them for us. We were all overwhelmed by their hospitality and generosity. They are truly the "perfect" hosts. Additionally, the location is amazing. Just a couple of blocks from the Vatican, with great restaurants and cafe's, and just far enough off the tourist track and away from big hotels. It was convenient to all the historic sites and cabs were plentiful if you needed to get somewhere quickly. It was a very secure building. Clean and inviting. I can't wait to go back! Thank you for sharing your beautiful apartment, Daniela and Fabrizio, and especially for your kindness and assistance!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, modern amenities and fabulous hosts
Liked least: small thing, but since it was an old building, you needed to stagger the showers. Not an issue for us though
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LianeDave...
Paris
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect home base”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This apartment made the perfect home base for our 3 day adventure in Rome. The location was perfect, with all the things we wanted to see in walking distance. It was also great to have Via Borga so close for restaurants. The apartment itself is beautiful with a small but functional kitchen (where we cooked dinner one night), a dining table and couch, and three en suite bedrooms. (There isn't really a living room space in this apartment, but who needs that when you're out and about enjoying Rome!). The three separate rooms with couches were great for our afternoon rest time. In the heat of August, we all needed time in the air conditioning to relax before going out again. Of course the highlight of this apartment is Fabrizio and Daniela, who were wonderful hosts. Thoughtful touches like milk, juice, and sparkling water in the fridge, wine and fruit and cookies on the table were really appreciated. They also took time to settle us in and provide tips on the city. We loved this spot!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Spacious bedrooms
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisanne71...
Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Perfet ~”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This apartment is beautiful! It is very spacious and was perfect for our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 teenage boys). It has three very large bedrooms with air conditioning, three large bathrooms each with a shower, it is beautifully decorated and very modern, very clean and.... in a perfect location. A quick walk to the Vatican and other historical sites. There is a wonderful market/bakery/deli a few doors down, and a lot of nice restaurants and shops right around the corner. The owners are very kind and hospitable, they truly went out of their way to make us feel welcome. There was a beautiful basket filled with fruit, cookies, wine and juice waiting for us. They also provided us with airport transfer, a cell phone, maps, recommendations etc... We gratefully appreciate everything they did to make our stay so wonderful. Also, there is a very nice gentleman who works in the lobby of this building who offered advice, gave directions, called taxi's for us -- he was wonderful. We are so happy we chose this apartment, it was better than we could have imagined and we hope to visit again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was beyond perfect!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing