We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
56
22
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
22
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trevi fountain location was perfect fantastic stay public transport room was clean attractions fortuna key
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 83 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile

Domus Fontis is the little unexpected B&B that gives you the comfort of a hotel without the fuss of a hotel. It's in the middle of all Rome's best attractions so no need for public transport. I went with my 11 year old and she loved it! Breakfast in our room was actually really great and so comfortable. I recommend to anyone who's looking for central accommodation with lots of comfort and quiet.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ivonao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2017 via mobile

Visited this place for my very first solo holiday, could not recommend a better place, the maid was so helpful and so nice. Breakfast was beautiful every morning and cleaning was spotless. Thanks for making my first solo holiday such an enjoyable experience!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2016

Wonderful place to stay in Rome if you want to be in the center. The metro is not very close but within reasonable walking distance. Place is buzzing with activity all around. Lots of places you can see walking around comfortably. The room is well appointed with a good wifi, clean and comfortable. A little small though. The breakfast is nothing much. They cheerfully wheel in a trolley with some fresh croissants and tea, coffee. After I said that I was on a diet they brought in some fruit and gave something else not too sweet which was very sweet of them.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vermaderma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2016

Location was terrific and the owner was very accomodating. Room was very small but for 2 days it was ok. Loved the restaurants and shops around us. You can walk to everything with public transport nearby,. Would recommend to others. Janice H

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Smart, central, clean, friendly. Nice lodging for a couple of nights stay. The unit is self catered which means you will need to take your meals elsewhere.
Recommended for solo and couple travelers. May be less ideal for those traveling with children.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TomK_DXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews