We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pretty nice”
other travellers have booked this property
CP_Overview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CP_Overview
CP_Entrance CP_Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
CP_Overview
CP_Entrance
CP_Bedroom
CP_Living room
CP_Private terrace overview
CP_Bed
CP_Bedroom that overlooks the Living room
CP_Bedroom's detail
CP_ Table in the living room
CP_ Living room and table
Details on the table
CP_ Sofa overview
CP_Charming details
CP_Living room and treadmiller device
CP_ Kitchen
CP_details in the kitchen
CP_Overall apartment
CP_Bathroom
CP_details of the sink
CP_Details in the bathroom
CP_Huge shower
CP_Bathroom
CP_Stairs to the second Floor
CP_Stairs to the roof terrace
CP_details with couloured  mood light
CP_ Details from the roof window
CP_terrace and roof window
CP_Terrace and panorama(Ciancaleoni Roofs)
CP_Couches in the Terrace
CP_ Terrace
CP_table on the terrace
CP_details on the terrace
CP_table on the terrace
CP_Atrium by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
fcfrag
Alexandria, VA
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Pretty nice”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Most of the other reviews accurately describe the property.
I just want to add a few details not covered by others.

First, the property is on the ground floor front on a narrow alleyway/street (pedestrians/scooters, no cars) that can get noisy during the day (sound is amplified and echoes off of the stones). Since the property is on the ground floor, large wooden security shutters must be opened and closed each time one returns to and leaves the property (if you want natural light and air). Also, for some reason the entrance steps are a popular spot for residents of the building as well as local teenagers to sit, talk (on cell phones), and smoke cigarettes and pot (the smoke comes right in the window if it's open). And from the street passersby and hangerouters can (and do) look directly up into the loft.

Still, by 9PM the street was generally quiet.

Lastly, while I know that the Italians have a real thing against broadcasting any English language TV, I expected a satellite hookup that at least offered CNN or BBC. While Marida brought a satellite box by a couple of days after our arrival, she did not know how to hook it up (actually, how to access the back of the TV as it was mounted to the wall), so we did without (not a major issue, but still...). It strikes me as odd that an apartment that is rented mostly to Americans, Canadians, and Brits does not already have the satellite box installed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space/roof deck
Liked least: no English TV
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Reviewed April 17, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed April 3, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Apr 2014
Dearest Marilena,
thank you very much for your flattering comments and for the time you took to share your opinion with other Users.
NOSTROMONDO is the result of a work of continuous quest for excellence and this is why our commitment is ensuring the best quality ever! The fact that you have perceived all of this makes us proud and encourages us to do better.
I hope to welcome you and your husband again, whenever you will be in Rome.
Best regards,
Marida
NOSTROMONDO Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oxford
Reviewed March 17, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Mar 2014
Dearest Miles, I do thank you for your review and for the time you took to share your comments with other Users.
I’m very happy that you appreciated the stunning location, the comfort of the Apartment and the friendly Staff, eager to help in any situation.
I will share with them your comments, as a motivational item to always do our job at best, to let our Guests live an unforgettable experience, as you have described yours.
I hope to host you and your sweet wife once again in Rome.
Till then, sincerely,
Marida
NOSTROMONDO Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gatineau
Reviewed October 30, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
doucetja
Halifax, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice Location in Quiet Area”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My wife and I stayed in this apartment for 4 nights late-September. Although the apartment does have a few dings and scratches, this did not hamper our stay. We arrived by plane and elected to have the staff arrange for a taxi driver to pick us up, which worked out very well. At check-in, one of the clerks reviewed the features of the apartment, how to use the controls, etc. At check-out, they let us keep our luggage in the the apartment until we were ready to leave for the train station.
The rooftop terrace was great. Very quiet so that you could sit back, relax and enjoy some wine. We made use of the washer/dryer, which was also a nice feature. In the shower, I would suggest installing a shelf for the toileteries, to make it more convenient. The Wi-fi worked well inside the apartment.
The location is close to the Colosseum and not too far from Termini or Cavour (Main Street). It's certainly a quieter area, which we did not mind, and we found it safe at all times of the day/night. Nearby is Piazza Madonna, where locals and tourists gather around a fountain for a drink outside, which is interesting to experience. There is a restaurant nearby, however we tended to eat elsewhere, as we walked throughout the entire city each day.
If you want to be in the middle of the action, this apartment may not be for you, however we thought it gave us the best of both worlds.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Rooftop Terrace
Liked least: Lack of shelf in shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debimo
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment in a Central Location.”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This is a very nice and comfortable apartment in a very central part of Rome. All the Nostromondo staff that we dealt with were very friendly, helpful and professional. The apartment has an appealing layout and has all the appliances that you could want when away on holiday. The rooftop terrace was a really nice touch and it was great to have breakfast out there in the morning. The ancient centre is only a few minutes walk away, the Metro is very close by and there are plenty of restaurants and trattorias within a couple of minutes walk. The supermarket, although somewhat pricey, was very close by as well. If you are arriving by train at Termini, I would not recommend getting the Metro to Cavour as suggested on the Nostromondo website. If you do, you will have to cope with about 50 stairs up from the station platform, then another 40 stairs down to the street level and another 50 very rough stairs up to Via Ciancaleoni whilst carrying your luggage! Luckily we chose to get a taxi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to the ancient centre.
Liked least: The motorbikes parked outside the front door whose owners would take them out at various times during the night.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing