We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous city centre apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
CP_Overview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CP_Overview
CP_Entrance CP_Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
CP_Overview
CP_Entrance
CP_Bedroom
CP_Living room
CP_Private terrace overview
CP_Bed
CP_Bedroom that overlooks the Living room
CP_Bedroom's detail
CP_ Table in the living room
CP_ Living room and table
Details on the table
CP_ Sofa overview
CP_Charming details
CP_Living room and treadmiller device
CP_ Kitchen
CP_details in the kitchen
CP_Overall apartment
CP_Bathroom
CP_details of the sink
CP_Details in the bathroom
CP_Huge shower
CP_Bathroom
CP_Stairs to the second Floor
CP_Stairs to the roof terrace
CP_details with couloured  mood light
CP_ Details from the roof window
CP_terrace and roof window
CP_Terrace and panorama(Ciancaleoni Roofs)
CP_Couches in the Terrace
CP_ Terrace
CP_table on the terrace
CP_details on the terrace
CP_table on the terrace
CP_Atrium by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
mandybken...
Upchurch, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fabulous city centre apartment ”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for two nights in April, it was easy to find from our walk from the train station taking only a few minutes.
The apartment itself was over 3 floors, ground floor kitchen/shower room and living area, 2nd floor was mezzanine bedroom then up to the roof terrace.
Modern decor and clean throughout.
The roof terrace was a wonderful place to either start or end your day.
Would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Dear Guest, thank you very much for spending yur time sharing your experience. Perfect description of the apartment where you stayed and great comments that we appreciate.
Looking forward to welcoming you again next time you will be in the Eternal City.
Best regards,
MARIDA
NOSTROMONDO NET
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAB1234
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great location with bonus of private roof terrace in Rome”
Reviewed May 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was located only ten minutes walk to colloseum. Very close to lots of authentic and pretty Roman bars and restaurants. Apartment bright, modern and comfortable. All home comforts available. Top Tip- Close the shutters to main windows at night though as you can hear people chatting outside on the street. Did not stop me from sleeping though - bed was very comfortable. Roof top terrace very welcome to relax on in the afternoon. Stairs to bedroom and terrace need care but there are handrails to hold on to. Wifi worked very well. Booked the apartments own taxi service and was very reliable if not a little more expensive. Was met by Matteo to show us round the apartment. Even though we arrived much earlier than check in time we were allowed in so we could start exploring Rome straight away. Overall would definitely recommend this instead of a hotel room as more spacious and the location for us was a perfect base to explore Rome. Loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Dear RAB1234, thank you for your review and for choosing NOSTROMONDO for your stay in Rome.
As the apartment is located in the very City center, there may certainly be a little of noise. On the other hand, the comfortable bed helped you to sleep peacefully and we are happy to know it.
Hope we can meet you again next time you will be in Rome.
Best regards, MARIDA
NOSTROMONDO STAFF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Guys2014
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceptional style and features for couples”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Place unit twice during our honeymoon to Italy between our travels to the Amalfi Coast. Using the Place as our arrival and departure base was the best decision as it felt like home both coming to Italy and then returning to Rome for four days before departing back to the USA. Marida is wonderful in her preparations and attention to details, along with communications before, during and after. We enjoyed every day we spent at the Place with its convenience to so many neighborhood shops and eateries. The nearness to the Roma Termini made arriving and departing so simple. Being near the Colosseum and the Forum made for a nice ease in seeing the sites while exploring all of Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Style and closeness to central Rome
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Dearest Kevin and Kirk, I do thank you for your nice comments about your stays at Ciancaleoni Place.$ Also, thank you for taking tim to sharing your stunning experience with other users.
When I met you the first time I felt really good: it seemed that I was knowing you for a long time.
At the second time of your stay, it was like welcoming old friends.
I really appreciate your favourable review about the amenities provided in the PLACE accommodation, and for underlining its nearness to the main sites, to several restaurants and shops, and to Termini station, that makes the arrival and departure very easy.
We look forward to hosting you next time you will be in the Eternal City.
Sincerely, MARIDA - NOSTROMONDO STAFF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safari636...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My wife and I enjoyed the apartment. Comfortable space more than adequate for two and the rooftop terrace was a pleasant place to unwind in the late afternoon before heading out to numerous small restaurants within 3 block radius. Transportation options include Cavour metro station, Via Nazionale bus stops and taxi stands, and walking not bad to Coliseum to the South, Trevi Fountain to the West, and Spanish Steps to the North. Check-in and check-out easy and professionally done by Sabrie; who also advised location of grocery store, ATM, restaurants, and shopping all within short distance.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
Dearest Thomas, thank you for your flattering review and for appreciating the apartment, its wide and bright space, its furnishings and the private roof terrace that is actually a real gem to enjoy the open air in a peaceful space. I agree with you about the central location: thanks for being so precise as to explain the directions to find the main attractions: I could never be so accurate as you were :-). Furthermore, I will be more than glad to pass your favourable comments to Sabrie, for her good job, as you appreciated her assistance. We would like to host you again, next time you will be in Rome. As ever, sincerely, MARIDA - NOSTROMONDO STAFF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad2927...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location.”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Located in a quite alley, no cars allowed. Apartment was clean and very comfortable. Walkable to Colosseum and many wonderful restaurants and cafes. Only concern was the narrow steps to the loft. A concern being elderly and poor vision at night as the bathroom was down stairs. Would have rated excellent otherwise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness and location.
Liked least: narrow staircase
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Dear Guest, thank you vey much for your review and for pointing out its cleanliness anc comfort, its central location and the closeness to Bars and restaurant: it's the charming Rione Monti.
I am sorry for the trouble about the stairs to go down at nigh, but let me say that there are some little lights on the stars that can be used actually for this reason, without tuning on all the room lights. Come back to visit us: it won't be anymore a problem!
Sincerely,
MARIDA - NOSTROMONDO STAFF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“An amazing apartment in a brilliant location.”
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed here with 2 family members and all 3 of us were amazed with the apartment. It is located in a brilliant central location and I would most definitely recommend to anyone visiting Rome.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Dearest Charlotte, what a pleasure to get your delightful comments about your stay at the stylish PLACE. We do our best to ensure the best stay ever and I am proud to read that you enjoyed your stay as we expected. Thank you for this gratifying feedback .
We look forward to meeting you again and host you next time you will be in Rome.
Sincerely,
MARIDA
NOSTROMONDO STAFF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrearob...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Cosy apartment very near the Colosseum”
Reviewed November 13, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Marida was absolutely excellent when I booked the apartment, and her return correspondence was swift. She also went to great pains to ensure she had all of our arrival details to coordinate the meeting at the apartment. When we arrived, Eleanora greeted us on the day and showed us through the apartment. She ensured we knew how everything worked, checked all the gas hobs in the kitchen and the hot water was working, showed us the wi-fi and how to access the roof garden - a very thorough hand over. Eleanora was also very eager to share information about the local area, and recommended a couple of restaurants, both of which we went to, and they were good recommendations.
Onto the apartment - we loved it. Very clean and with a comfortable bed and excellent shower. The kitchen was well equipped, including some basic condiments, such as oil and balsamic vinegar, salt and pepper and some other essentials. The apartment is ideally located for exploring all over Centro Storico, and is only about 5 mins walk from the Colosseum. We were even walking distance to the Vatican, and we found we walked to all the major attractions from here, including Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Piazza del Popolo, Circus Maximus, the Forum, Pantheon, Vittorio Emmanuele monument, Piazza Navona and Campo di Fiori. The apartment is also ideally situated for getting to Rome Termini - just one stop along from Cavour station on the underground.
We had a great experience in this apartment and would recommend it to anyone for a good, central stay. Take your walking shoes - it's the best way to see Rome!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting out in the roof garden for breakfast or at the end of the day.
Liked least: Nothing - it was a lovely apartment to stay in.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Dear Andrea, thank you very much for your review, for your nice words and for flattering comments. You accurately described the apartment and its location and I do thank you also for pointing out the support of our staff and our responsiveness.
Can't wait to welcome you again at NOSTROMONDO.
Best regards,
MARIDA
NOSTROMONDO STAFF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing