We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Grt location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
9marina
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Grt location”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Just as pictured. Grt location. 2blocks to metro. Walking distance to colosseum. Raffaella &
Vilarrio are warm,welcoming. They are helpful,and good sources of info.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked least: Wifi was unreliable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina A
Cummins, South Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convenient, clean, comfortable and Cosy.”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We were picked up from the airport by Valerio, worth every penny, Raffaella met us at the apartment and answered any questions. The apartment was very quiet, thanks to the double glazing. The bus stops near the front door and the metro is a short walk away. Plenty of hot water for showers and everything we needed for a comfortable stay. This apartment was excellent value for money. One frustration was the slow Internet. We would definitely stay here again if we were able to return to Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, and we'll appointed rooms.
Liked least: Slow Internet and no lounge room.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian H
Heidelberg, Germany
1 review
“Great apartment...”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

...for a great time in Rome. We stayed in a group of seven at Aroma di Roma Maison and very much enjoyed our stay. The apartment has two balconies, a lovely, fully-equipped kitchen and two bathrooms that are perfectly suited for an uncomplicated stay in a larger group. Situated in the heart of Rome, all famous places of interest can be reached very easily, most of them even by foot (only 20 walking minutes to the Colosseum!). Bus and metro stations are also very close by, so the apartment is a perfect starting point for exploring the eternal city!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Reviewed August 4, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BMF99
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“comfortable, bright oasis within reach of Rome's major attractions”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This apartment was just lovely - bright, spacious and very clean. We had clear instructions how to get there by subway, although in the end we took a taxi because it was easier with all our bags. The journey from Termini train station was about 15 minutes. The apartment manager, Raffaella Amurri, met us at the apartment when we arrived with the keys and gave us some tips about Rome, as well as important emergency contact information and even a phone to get hold of her if necessary. She was extremely pleasant and made us feel very welcome. The apartment has 2 bedrooms, each with a double bed, and 2 bathrooms, each with a relatively large shower. The beds were made up with clean sheets, and a large stack of thick towels was provided for each room. As a minor note, there was liquid hand soap, but you need to bring your own shampoo etc. In the kitchen, there was chairs and a bench with a table that could easily have 6 people around it. A big blue refrigerator was stocked with some water and a welcome bottle of wine, which we thought was a very nice touch! There's a gas stove (and electric broiler/oven) and plenty of dishware, as well as pots and pans. Given that we were in Rome, home to an amazing array of eating places, we used the kitchen only for breakfast. A supermarket almost directly across the street gave easy access to bread, milk etc.
Technically, the apartment is outside the walls of the city of Rome (Aurelian walls), although only a 5 minute walk away. There is a metro (subway) station nearby that's part of the linea A route around Rome, which goes to Barberini/Trevi Fountain or the Vatican for example. The apartment is also within walking distance (20/25 mins) of the Colosseum and the rest of the sights of Ancient Rome such as the Forum, Palatine and Circus Maximus. Its within 5 minutes of the Basilica of St John Lateran also. The Piazza di San Giovanni in front of the basilica is the location for multiple bus stops that can pretty much get you on a bus all over Rome. We did a lot of walking, but realized a 3 day metro ticket or 1 day transport ticket (16 or 6 euros respectively), available from the self-service machines in the subway allowed us full access to both the bus and subway system and were very useful. Raffaella, our host, had also told us about the Roma visitor pass which the adults in the groups used - our 2 teenagers had free admission to national museums, including the colosseum and forum and once they came with us, could use the 'skip-the-line' entrances provided for Roma Pass holders. Note, the Roma pass also gave us 3 days unlimited metro/bus access.
The location of the apartment also felt safe. We walked home most nights around midnight or later and never felt at all threatened. Although there are some busy streets close by, Via Faleri, on which the apartment is located, is quiet. The apartment is on the 4th floor, and there is an elevator (quaint and small!), but be advised there are some steps from the street entrance to the elevator where you will have to carry your bags.
Overall, we loved staying in this apartment! There were more amenities provided (e.g an extensive movie catalog) than we used - maybe next time!
One word of caution to families with small children - there are balconies from each of the bedrooms that have very low railings. Also, a stool at kitchen window allows access to clothes line outside the window. It would be important to keep the windows locked to prevent accidents.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt bright, airy and clean!
Liked least: nothing really - this was a great apartment!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanna B
Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely flat & host in great location”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spend 1 week at the beautiful & clean appartment. The bedrooms are facing a little street, which is no issue- it´s calm and quite though. The appartment is equipped with everything you might ever need. It has 2 balconies with a nice view over St. Giovanni area.
In just a view minutes you reach the tube station & buses which take you everywhere. We even walked into the center every day. There a several shops, bars and restaurants around.

It´s been a great time and we really had a warm welcome, which made us feel very comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, interior design, host - everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LYON
Reviewed April 27, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing