We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family owned awesomeness ”

Est Artigiani del Gusto
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 02-27
20:00
Ranked #177 of 14,218 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Parione
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

Excellent straightforward Italian food. Family operated business, and lots of local ingredients. Down a cool side street so it's a little quieter and away from the mobs of people, which is nice!

Cant go wrong with this place. But it is tiny, so make a reservation ahead of time.

Enjoy!

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank travelledbynature
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,905)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

532 - 536 of 1,906 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2016

We went there after lunch time. Luckily it was still open and there were few people inside. We sat at the gate with a good view of the street. We ordered two pastas, one was fettuccine with pine nuts and basil sauce, which was incredibly amazing, and one was tonnarelli with cheese and pepper, which was also good though not so impressive. We also tried the crème brulée, but it was not as good as its pastas. The servants were nice and helpful.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kunhua L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Everything was just excellent. The food ambience and service. Highly recommended for the true italian food lover. Not crowded.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Malek V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

We searched all over TripAdvisor for a dinner location. We'd walked a lot during the day and just wanted something nice, not complicated, but great wine and food. We were pleasantly surprised with this restaurant. We called ahead around 5:30 and got a reservation for 7:00. We showed up a little early and were greeted with friendly smiles and seated right away. The server was great, spoke perfect English, and gave us a wine recommendation, which turned out to be extremely good. We had Fettuccini and Pappardelle alla Bolognese and finished off with the Creme Brûlée. It was all delicious and we especially appreciated the very, very friendly service. The ambiance was great too. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank glcobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

After 21 plus great meals cruising with Princess, I didn't think it could get any better. This restaurant is great. It all started with a great waitress, Natalia from Russia. Great attention to detail and excellent recommendations and just made us feel special. I had the carbonara pasta with a great side salad. The other three had equally great dishes. Price excellent as well! You won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FritsTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Est Artigiani del Gusto also viewed

 

Been to Est Artigiani del Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.