We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent property with wonderful owners”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
kitchen corner with table kitchen corner with table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
108 reviews
kitchen corner with table
kitchen corner with table
wood extending table with chairs
kitchen details
kitchen details
a glance from  the entrance
microwave oven
kitchen view
kitchen corner
stove top
sofa bed
sofa bed
details
2 single beds
bedroom
bedroom
bathroom
bthroom details
bathroom
tea time
kitchen detail
kitchen details
view
kitchen details
the table set
Nearby: Colosseum view from Colle Oppio garden
Nearby:  'Colosseum' the most famous of all
Nearby: Colle Oppio garden
view
Nearby: the obelisk of St. John's Church in Lateran and the church
Nearby:the beautiful church of Santa Maria Maggiore
altar of the church of Santa Maria Maggiore
Nearby:  the main entrance of the church of St. John in Lateran
Nearby: Church of St. Peter in  Vincoli  and the Moses by  Michelangelo
Nearby: night view of the Colloseum
Nearby: Giulio Cesare statue
Nearby:  Piazza Venezia
Nearby: the famous Arc of Constantine
Nearby: Panella, the best place for a capuccino ( and not only)
Nearby: Panella and the lunch break
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 108 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
2016retir...
Halifax, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent property with wonderful owners”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This apartment was very clean,quiet and well located.We had excellent communication with Nadia before and during our trip.For an additional cost, she made arrangements for Mr.E to transfer us from the Leonardo da Vinci airport to the apartment and to return us there at the end of our Italy trip. Nadia was at the apartment when we arrived and took time to not only go over how things worked but to show us attractions, grocery stores, restaurants etc on a map and make some recommendations. We were very close to the Vittorio Emmanuele metro stop and it was only one stop away from the Termini. (It wasn't a far walk up to the Termini.) We enjoyed our stay and would certainly book this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbaack
altoona, ia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very modern apartment!”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The host was very welcoming and showed us where things were in the apartment. The apartment was comfortable for my family of 4. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes & anything you could possibly need to cook a meal. The taxi driver scared us a bit by telling us this location is in China Town with many immigrants so we should try to be safe. The first day there were 2 young men sleeping on the sidewalk for 5-6 hours as I looked out the apartment window. However, I did not feel unsafe in the area during daylight hours. We walked to the nearby subway stop numerous times as well as 2 nearby grocery stores. It is about a 10 minute walk to the Colosseum along a well travelled street. Overall, I would definitely recommend this apartment to others as an economical and convenient location if you enjoy traveling and experiencing the area as a local.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimplus4
Province of Vicenza, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Location and very comfortable”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A great location, close to the train station, close to good restaurants and gelato, and a very nice grocery store. We slept comfortably on the queen bed and our two small children on the pull out couch bed. We walked everywhere from the apartment, including the Vatican, Colosseum and everywhere in-between!! Nadia and her husband were very helpful and welcoming. They picked us up and dropped us off at the train station which is included, no extra charge.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tcmlac
Martinez, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Location, Perfect For My Family Vacation!”
Reviewed March 2, 2016 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed here last year and the location was perfect. We were right next to the Colosseum (10 min walk), one block from the grocery store, and a 10 min walk to the Metro. There was some pretty good restaurants within a 10-15 min radius on foot. Nadia was very professional and very helpful with our stay. Her husband picked us up from the airport and also dropped us off at 5 AM which was very helpful especially when travelling with 2 small kids. He was very punctual and kind. When we arrived at the apartment we were greeted with fresh pizza which was really appreciated after the long travel day. The space was roomy for the 4 of us. The apartment was very clean and was stocked with all of the basic necessities. We found the apartment to be a perfect fit for a family vacation and would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Rome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the professionalism, the cleanliness
Liked least: nothing really, it was perfect for us
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnergy
Moncton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Location and Perfect Hosts”
Reviewed December 30, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We spent Christmas here and Nadia was the perfect host - very helpful, spoke perfect English, and was very interested in us having an enjoyable time in Italy. The apartment was just as advertised - great location, very close to the train, to the sites, and in a quiet and safe neighborhood.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bright, clean central apartment
Liked least: the 4 flights of stairs (an elevator was available however)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maidindev...
Devon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A perfectly, located, equipped and serviced apartment.”
Reviewed November 23, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We were back at the apartment within an hour of landing thanks to being greeted at the Airport by prior arrangement with the owner. We were greeted at the apartment by the lovely and helpful owner Nadia, who gave us all the information we needed to be able to get the most from the apartment, the local area, travel and the beautiful City of Rome. The local area provided us with plenty of places to eat, drink and buy supplies for the apartment. We were also able to walk to all main attractions around Rome. Including the Vatican, where if you are travelling with children I cannot recommend enough the Child specific audio guide, we all loved it! Take headphones so you can easily listen in.
We stayed in Casa Busi with a 8 and 10 year old and it worked really well as the sofa bed forms two bed. The apartment though would also be ideal for 2 or 3 adults. If we are ever lucky enough to return to Rome, we would stay here without hesitation. Nadia also arranged travel back to the airport so the whole trip ran very smoothly. Enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That is was even nicer than we expected!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zelda29
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Better than I expected”
Reviewed October 8, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

After 3 weeks of travelling through Italy and staying in a variety of places, some of which were a challenge, this apartment exceeded my expectations. I was greeted by the owner who supplied me with a map of Rome and spent time showing me where we were located, how to travel around the city and how the apartment worked. The apartment had some basic supplies-tea, coffee, toiletries, large towels and a well-equipped kitchen. The location was perfect, about a 15 minute walk from the station and an easy walk to the Coliseum and the main attractions in Rome. The local neighbourhood had some great restaurants, food markets and cafes/bars. Thank you Nadia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing