We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Image caption
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Image caption
Image caption Image caption
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Gandalf20...
Brandon, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We traveled with our 3 daughters (ages 19-21). This apartment was unbelievable! The location is in the heart of Rome. It is a VERY easy walk to just about everything you could possibly want to see in historic Rome. The exception would be the Forum area. I would take a taxi or hire a driver for that. Literally one block away is the Plaza Campo de Fiori. Plaza Navonna is just a few short blocks away. There is a wonderful bakery right downstairs and a market is a few block away, or the daily fresh market at the Campo.
The apartment itself is wonderful. Large, great windows to open for the sights and sounds of Rome. Huge kitchen. Washer and dryer. Everything necessary. I would highly recommend this over a hotel any day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Some noise on weekend nights.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulipT
Guangzhou
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Nice apartment with good decoration, esp. the beautiful piano. We have good time there with my family. And the apartment is quite spacious. The location is perfect, it's close to almost all the places to see.
The only problem is that the water in shower room is very small. And there's not enough toilet paper.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious & location
Liked least: The water in shower room is very small. And there's not enough toilet paper.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelMom...
Clayton, Ca, USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb Location!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Overall, this apartment met all of our needs. Very well equipped (except we had to buy our own toilet paper and hand soap, which I thought was odd). Campo di Fiori is steps away, Piazza Navonna about a five minute walk. Could easily walk to most attractions. Lots of great restaurants nearby. Apartment was clean and plenty spacious for our family of 8. Kitchen was great to have for breakfast before tours or an afternoon snack. Washer and dryer were an awesome bonus. Be advised - taxi ride from train station should not cost more than 15€. There is a little scam where they 1) overcharge you and 2) try to convince you that you gave them too small of a bill. Our taxi driver did a little switch-a-roo claiming I gave him 10€ when I actually gave him a 50€. I stood my ground, but others aren't so lucky and hand over another 50€. Be sure to get any taxi's number on the door before getting in.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mo T
Monticello, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

What a great apartment. Very spacious, nice bathrooms, awesome location...seriously, you should rent this place! I really have nothing negative to say as we had a very good experience. Very nice washer-dryer (and not the combo thing you find in most European apartments, actual separate washer and dryer---ask the check in person to explain it to you). The bakery/deli downstairs was awesome, and we also checked out a lot of local restaurants in Campo de Fiori and Piazza Navona neighborhoods. Just FYI, the apartment is high up and the elevator is small---holds 2-3 people at most, and you have to go up a half set of stairs to get to it. But it is extremely fast so wasn't a problem for us at all. We ended up taking the elevator up and the stairs down. And this is with a 1.5 year old kid with us and a stroller, etc. So most people should be able to handle it easily. :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great open space in apartment
Liked least: Small Elevator
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vickiesee...
vancouver, BC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Top notch choice for travelling group of six friends”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

When in Rome...why not live like a roman? This four bedroom four bath apt ticked all the travel boxes for us on our recent four night stay. Ideally located steps from the campo di fiore and the piazza navona in the historic city centre, it doesn't get any better than this. Grocery store a couple of blocks away , bakery right downstairs, tons of restaurants around. We were three married couples travelling together and a big big plus was that each couple had their own bathroom the Dux bed was the most comfortable we slept on during our whole three week trip. Kitchen gorgeous new and top of the line and handy for breakfast in before taking off for the day. Steinway grand piano in the living room for the musically inclined. Fast Internet speed included free of charge, don't hesitate to book this gem, highly recommended!
On fourth floor , small elevator was a blessing!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Spacious , location location location
Liked least: There was no Americans coffee maker or hair dryer
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travellin...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pros outweigh the cons for this spacious, comfortable and convenient apartment”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our three night stay in this apartment.

The Pros:
Wonderful location: Right between Campo di Fiori and Piazza Navona; walking distance to all the sights; surrounded by interesting shops and restaurants (directly above a fabulous bakery).

Lovely apartment: Spacious, bright, and comfortable; well-furnished and well-equipped; very nice kitchens and bathrooms. comfortable beds; plenty of room for our party of seven to gather and discuss the day over wine and nibbles. We did not cook there other than breakfast, but it would have been a nice place to cook and to eat.

Rental company were good to deal with; Veronika answered all my emails immediately and addressed my concerns. Arrival process was well-explained and smooth, despite our misjudging of our arrival time. Person that checked us in was pleasant and explained the working of doors, keys, equipment.

Cons:
Street-facing parts of the apartment (common areas and master bedroom) are very noisy for a couple of hours when the bars let out on a Saturday night (we were there Saturday-Tuesday), despite double glazed windows and air-conditioning. However, with ear plugs in, sleeping was not an issue.

There is a weird, sewage-y smell in the master bedroom/bath area -- not strong, but noticeable.

The drains in most of the showers are clogged -- impossible for two people to shower in quick succession without causing the shower to overflow. We called to report this to the agency, offering to buy and apply Drano if this was wanted, but got no response to our call. This seems like an easy enough problem for the owner or agency to address and ought to be a priority. (Perhaps this issue is related to the smell?)

Despite the foregoing issues, we would stay here again. The pros far outweigh the cons, especially for a short stay. Our friends stayed at a nearby 4 star hotel (Hotel Della Torre di Argentina) which was more expensive (per couple) and not as nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, spaciousness and comfort
Liked least: Noise on Saturday night from the Campo bars; clogged shower drains
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anlaws
Katy, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Location and spacious”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The property was in a great location and there was plenty of room for the family. The master bedroom was noisy as it was facing the street, the back bedrooms were quiet. The acs did not work properly in the master but were good in most other rooms. The towels were not good and the water pressure was bad. I gave up with the dryer as it would not dry. The letting agency were fine. This is not a luxury apartment, but it was on the whole comfortable with an unbeatable location. I would give it three stars out of five

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: water pressure, dryer, linen, noise
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing