We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Carbonara”
Review of Taverna Cairoli

Taverna Cairoli
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Taverna Cairoli is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,405 of 13,953 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

The carbonara here was delicious and a very generous serving size as well. The house red wine is also delicious. It was a quite little place away from all the hustle and bustle of Rome.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Corbin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 246 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

The pasta here is perfect. Fresh, cooked al dente and topped with the perfect amount of the freshest sauces. My favorite is the simple pasta topped with a Parmesan and black pepper sauce. I’m still thinking about my meal.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Z0siaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017

To be fair all we had was the Tonnarelli cacio e pepe and the Tagliolini alla carbonara, of course with plenty of wine, but it was so tasty and fresh and wonderful. The place was very homey and friendly as well, we will make a point of going back.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank jjp333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2017

Stopped here to have lunch and a few drinks.
Good prices, fast service.
We ate outside in the quaint alley.
Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2017

Our tour guide recommended this restaurant since we were in the area. This is clearly not a tourist restaurant since it had things on the menu like fried zucchini flowers, bacala, artichokes cooked in a way I had never had them and some unusual pasta. dishes. All in all, it's a good restaurant if you want to eat like a Roman and not just like a tourist.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Cookiebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverna Cairoli also viewed

 

Been to Taverna Cairoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing