We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Apartment in Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the building entrance hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
the building
entrance hall
entrance & info point
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 1 with small toilet ensuite
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
dining room
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
full equipped kitchen
kitchen
small balcony
small balcony
very close to the metro station!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tiffany N
1 review
“Perfect Apartment in Great Location”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Guilia met us at the apartment as soon as we arrived to show us around and make us feel comfortable. Everything was very clean, modern + in great condition. She provided everything we needed and much more! She gave us a map of Rome and recommended a few delicious restaurants and other tourist sites we should see. The apartment is close to the bus stop + the metro and within walking distance of the Vatican. We loved everything about Holiday in Rome and will stay there any time we make it back to Italy. We loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffjaczuk
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous rental”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautifully decorated apartment. Owner made sure we had everything we needed and more. Would recommend it highly. Near bus lines. # 492 took you to Vatican.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ianandann...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Holiday in Rome”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had an excellent holiday. The apartment was spotless, very comfortable and had everything you could wish for.
Giulia met us on arrival and showed us around. She provided us with a map marked with the apartment, places of interest, recommended restaurants and shops which we found to be very useful.
We would not hesitate to return or recommend this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funwithfa...
Pittsburgh
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent stay near Vatican City”
Reviewed April 1, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Holiday in Rome - was a 15 min walk from the Vatican, 3 blocks from Cipro Metro Station close by to supermarkets and restaurants. This second floor apartment was impeccable/very clean and the beds in both bedrooms were very comfortable – our 14 year old son was happy to have his own room. The 1.5 bathrooms worked well and the shower – never runs out of hot water. The apartment was equipped with all we needed and more (no dishwasher). We did not use the washing machine and hot rack for drying clothes.

It was nice to jump on the Metro to the apartment and get away from the city center to relax with a bottle of wine. Guilia was very helpful and answered all our emails promptly. She provided us with many suggestions in the area. She had a bottle of Prosecco for us and some goodies on our arrival – how nice; thank you!

She also arranged for a driver to be waiting for us at the airport - 45 euros. If taking the train/metro, use the app “Visit A City/google maps” a walking GPS which guided our self touring, telling when and where to turn.

We hope to return to this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODSquadT...
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Live like a local, but be close like a tourist”
Reviewed February 2, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

My adult daughter and I stayed at Holiday in Rome for 9 nights in January. The apartment was perfect! We had plenty of “me” space, lots of dining and living room space to share, and many nice amenities including a full kitchen.

The place is absolutely spotless with a clean design throughout. We liked being in a Roman neighborhood and getting to know the people at our daily cappuccino "Bar" as we made our way out out to tour. The Vatican Museum is easy walking distance. Being so close to the Cipro metro meant we were just 10 minutes away from many key piazzas like Spanish Steps, Popolo, Reppublica, and Coliseum. There is a bus stop very close by which takes you directly to Piazza Navona and all the central pedestrian zones or to Trastevere. We felt very very safe, even at night.

Giulia was extremely professional and quickly responded to any questions. She gave a very useful orientation with a map. She also set us up with a very reliable and wonderful driver, Massimo, to get to and from the airport - very nice, especially with our early 4 am departure.

Although January was pretty cold, it meant there were no crowds anywhere, allowing us to really get to know Rome. We stopped by St Peters every night on the way home which was magical.

We were so glad we stayed in a spacious apartment in a very close in neighborhood rather than in a cramped, noisy hotel in central Rome. My advice is to get out in the morning to museums and sights, take a nap back at the apartment midday, then go back out and really enjoy the sights in night time Rome.

Both the city of Rome and the apartment greatly exceeded my expectations.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Choice”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed the week of December 21 in Ms. Giulia apartment. The entire experience was smooth and simple, from the booking process to the check in and check out all thanks in great measure to Ms. Guilia's attention to detail, charm an genuine caring. The apartment itself was immaculately clean, the kitchen well stock with the essentials pots, pans, and most needed utensils and handy gadgets. There was an emergency first kit stocked with all sorts of first aid products. The master bedroom bed was comfy and my teenage son and nephew didn't complain about theirs. Within a short walk, you'll find the Metro, bus terminal, banks, excellent restaurants, two supermarkets and bakeries and pizza joints. The eternal city never fails to enchant and charm, and the excellent location of Ms. Guilias' apartment and her wonderful skills as a host will only add to a dream stay in Rome. I most definitely highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kieran D
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away fom home in Rome”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was everything we hoped for. Exceptionally clean and "as described" on Tripadvisor. Giulia has anticipated the needs of travellers and provided for them generously, down to a welcoming bottle of Prosecco and Christmas chocolates. The apartment is well located with easy access to both bus and metro and a ten minute stroll to the Vatican Museum. The beds are comfortable, the water hot, the heating effective and the apartment secure. Being met by Giulia's driver after a long flight from Australia was a well chosen option as we were transferred directly to the apartment at a very competitive cost given we were a family of three. The booking process was seamless and I highly recommend Giulia's apartment.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing