We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great address and comfy flat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Peter1231...
McLean, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great address and comfy flat”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment was very nice. Certainly not luxurious, but charming and perfect for seeing central Rome and all the tourist spots. Easy walk to so many places. Great street for food, people watching etc. Apartment had all that we needed (two parents, two kids) - lots of space and very comfortable. Lots of city-center charm. I would rent it again if (when) I return to Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Shower
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thanks a lot for for spending your vacations in Rome with us and for your kind comment ,it was a pleasure to assist you and we hope to see you soon again in one of our properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apeltuni
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location!”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was my first time using VBRO and not staying in a hotel while traveling, so I was not sure what to expect. However, before we even arrived in Rome, Fabri and Karina were always quick to answer any questions we had, and were truly perfect hosts when we arrived! Karina was waiting for us at the apartment and showed us everything we needed to know from the TV and the washers, to the Italian coffee maker, as well as making recommendations for activities and dining in the area. The apartment was simply beautiful, spacious, and just perfect for our family of four, and the location could not have been better - just a few blocks from the Spanish Steps. The rooms were large and bright and all the amenities for a home away from home were provided. The location was ideal for our long days of walking around the city as well as the late evenings we enjoyed roaming around and trying the neighborhood restaurants and bars. The neighborhood is very lively and we always felt completely safe no matter the time of day or night. Taxis were abundant and easy to find, but we walked most of the time. (The elevator was definitely a bonus after all the walking we did.) All in all, the apartment and experience exceeded our expectations and I would highly recommend the apartment to anyone. P.S. Book your car service on the www.mymagicrome.com website as well! You will be glad you did! Thanks again Fabri and Karina!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: There was nothing to complain about! Simply Fabulous!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thanks a lot for for spending your vacations in Rome with us and for your kind comment ,it was a pleasure to assist you and we hope to see you soon again in one of our properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L D
Windsor, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment in Rome”
Reviewed May 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed in this beautiful apartment in Rome before we sailed on our cruise. What a wonderful place! Perfect area to stay in by the Spanish Steps. So much better than staying in a hotel - staying in this apartment gave us the experience of when in Rome, do what the Roman's do! We loved it and can't wait to go back. My Magic Rome was very good to deal with, exceptional service. They made our stay very pleasant. We will use My Magic Rome again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area and the feel of being right in the heart of things
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thanks a lot for for spending your vacations in Rome with us and for your kind comment ,it was a pleasure to assist you and we hope to see you soon again in one of our properties. Sincerely
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonieta...
Goiania, GO
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Super”
Reviewed May 22, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We are a family of 4 people and this place was absolutely great. We loved it.
3 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment, nice kitchen and also a washing machine.
The master bedroom is HUGE, extraordinarily big just as the main bathroom. The walls are decorated with very interesting vintage posters.
The apartment is very clean and comfortable, everything was working, it has elevator, which helps with the luggages and the best of all is that it is just a few steps from Via Del Corso (brazillians will love this place).
You can easily walk to great Roman ancient sites and famous squares and attractions.
There are plenty of shops and many people walking around.
This neighborhood has great restaurants a few meters away like the famous Il Vero Alfredo, Pizzerias and so on.
Don't think twice , you will love this place. And Karina is the sweetest person, she can help you with all information necessary , don't hesitate to ask, she is lovely, polite and happy ! And Fabri has the best deals, he can work things out , thanks a lot guys !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: localidade
Liked least: internet lenta
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thanks a lot for for spending your vacations in Rome with us and for your kind comment ,it was a pleasure to assist you and we hope to see you soon again in one of our properties. Sincerely
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista S
1 review
“Excellent location”
Reviewed May 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Great apartment located close to Spanish steps, lots of restaurants and shopping. Karina was awesome with assistance with tours, answering all our questions. Cannot wait to come back and work with them again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and amenities
Liked least: small elevator
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thanks a lot for for spending your vacations in Rome with us and for your kind comment ,it was a pleasure to assist you and we hope to see you soon again in one of our properties. Sincerely
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Falls Church, Virginia
2 reviews
“Perfect location on a pedestrian street near the Spanish Steps.”
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

We were made to feel at home by the lovely woman who met us and helped us with any questions we had.

The apartment was clean and well equipped. One bedroom was a bit small with a small back window, however, the bed was comfortable

We enjoyed staying there and would do so again..

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thanks a lot for for spending your vacations in Rome with us and for your kind comment ,it was a pleasure to assist you and we hope to see you soon again in one of our properties. Sincerely
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate L
Ellicott City, Maryland
2 reviews
“This was a perfect location to walk all over the city!”
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were so happy with the layout and location of the apartment. So close to so many things. We loved the cafes right outside the door and if you are a shopper, you will be in heaven. We were able to get in early to the apartment as we had a tour at 1200 and wanted to leave our bags. Everything was perfect-o!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thanks a lot for for spending your vacations in Rome with us and for your kind comment ,it was a pleasure to assist you and we hope to see you soon again in one of our properties.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing