We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
25
18
10
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
18
10
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 59 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

Great location, in the heart of coliseum very close from station, great bar and restaurants all around the place. Good service, very clean and beautiful rooms. Highly recommended. Couldn't get better for the same price.
Negative: there is not reception

Date of stay: October 2014
Thank Bruna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We spend three nights there, it is in a central location, you could walk almost everywhere in the city. The manager that waited for us, was very polite, helpfull and spoke English. Clean rooms, everyday new towels and everything as expected, actually more than expected for such a low price. We got the three bed room, it could have been a lillte spacier... but the overall experience was great!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stathis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Great room, service and location. The only negative aspect is that it's hard to find, there's no sign outside the building saying that you're at the right place. Other than that it was perfect.
The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was neat, we even had a kitchenette which is great when you're on a budget.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Max J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2014

There are a variety of rooms, we were told we got one of the "larger" one bedrooms with a tiny kitchenette. The room itself was nice, very clean. The bathroom was very nice. The only problem was that the shower hose was busted, and we were told it would take 30 minutes to get a plumber... 2.5 hours later they arrived!

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 326reginag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Although other rooms at this hotel were probably nice our room definetly wasn't. We stayed in the Mollier and it was rubbish. Very small, old , no natural light,
And in desperate need of refurbishment. Breakfast is not provided and you aren't provided with the utensils to make it yourself and therefore will have to eat out. Bed is uncomfortable and the staff don't speak the best of English.

However the place does have some positives. The room is clean and tidy. The cleaner provides fresh towels daily and cleans your room well. The location is excellent as you are literally 5 minutes from collesium. The staff are actually nice and when I complained that there was no kettle they went through the trouble of getting me a new kettle and an iron as they didn't understand which one i wanted. The bathroom is clean and you get nice hot water ( hair dryer though in very underpowered).

Overall I would not stay in this room again but may consider the hotel for a different room. The price however I think was too much as I stayed in another hotel for the same price in Rome but that one was much better ( see other review).

Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Saim7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews