We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
25
18
10
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
18
10
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 59 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

We went to stay at this hotel for 10 days in August, we were left standing outside of the hotel waiting for someone to check us in for half and hour, despite emailing ahead to confirm our arrival time. Once we were checked in we were escorted to our room, we stayed in 'one of the larger rooms' as we had paid extra for comfort because I was pregnant and wasn't feeling very well. The room was supposed to have a bathroom completed with a bath, but we were disappointed to find that our room had been made much smaller and the original bathroom had been made into office space for the staff. We feel we overpaid for our room as the other rooms were similar to ours for a cheaper price. The room description said that we would receive: slippers, ironing facilities, kettle and complimentary soaps. However, we were not provided with slippers and we did not get the iron we were promised upon arrival. For the first three days we texted the reception asking for an iron, with a response 'we will make one found for you today.' We never got the iron. This hotel is in a very good location, that's about the only positive thing I have to say about it.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ashleigh12345678910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2014 via mobile

This venue is very good value for money. The rooms are a little small but finished to a very high standard. The bathroom had a very large walk in shower with great water pressure. The room had a flat screen with channels that allowed the English language for English programs. The bed was very comfortable and the room had blackout curtains and double windows to keep out the noise.

I recommend the bar directly downstairs to the left for breakfast and coffee.

The location is literally a 5 minute walk to the colosseum and underground station. Smack bang in the middle of Rome to get a day and night tour of the city.

I definitely would go back.

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Daviddifs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2014 via mobile

Location/price can hardly be beat. Clean, roomy, nice room. Perfect breakfast place just downstairs, jazz bar and restaurants round the corner, not to mention Rome :) . Some issues: even in November the bed/cover combo is warm and the air conditioning failed. It can be very noisy on the street below (we were on street side, not all rooms are), ruling out opening a window to counter the heat. Regular big synthetic pillows, fine if you like that but no options. Have to say there could have been had we asked, staff were friendly enough but not permanently around. I let the sleep part weigh heavy as without a good rest your stay is automatically compromised. At least some cover/pillow options should be in the room.
What you don't want to ask for is toilet paper, the one half roll was not replaced (megh...). Nice shower but warm water supply problematic. Overall ++ but would probably not repeat.

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Edgar v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

Great location, in the heart of coliseum very close from station, great bar and restaurants all around the place. Good service, very clean and beautiful rooms. Highly recommended. Couldn't get better for the same price.
Negative: there is not reception

Date of stay: October 2014
Thank Bruna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We spend three nights there, it is in a central location, you could walk almost everywhere in the city. The manager that waited for us, was very polite, helpfull and spoke English. Clean rooms, everyday new towels and everything as expected, actually more than expected for such a low price. We got the three bed room, it could have been a lillte spacier... but the overall experience was great!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stathis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews