We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
38
101
62
35
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
101
62
35
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lots of lovely restaurants hotel room is old fashioned lift bed sheets air conditioning spanish steps coffee machine ham perfect location main attractions taxi maps sights
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 270 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2017

This was a budget hotel, standard rooms. They were not very up to date with their furnishing; worn and tired. I have tried to be positive!, the air conditioning worked and the room was always clean, with fresh towels, Friendly receptionist but only to a point, until you need extra advice or service, the reason I have dropped from average to poor is that they failed on two major points, the first being that the breakfast room was small and inadequate to serve the number they of guest they had; at any particular time either, secondly they ran out of on three occasions of breakfast food items, not happy! The wifi is intermittent. A special mention to the grumpy waitress in the morning whom frowned on you if you wanted a second cup of coffee too

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 913Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

The hotel room is spacious 15mins walk from Roma termini station and barberini mrt ( don't bring too heavy Luggage coz of the brick street floors). Very neat and comfy bed,the bed sheets smells fresh. I like the room wooden flooring. Bathtub is huge which I like . English speaking receptionist. Definitely will book this hotel again

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alfredo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2017

We were very late arriving in Rome due to flight cancellations. The hotel staff worked with us and gave us a great recommendation for dinner. We really enjoyed the classic European style of the rooms. They put all four of our rooms together in a suite which allowed us to enjoy the space as a group. If you are looking for large rooms and big TVs, stay at a chain. If you want a traditional feel in a classic building, choose this one!! It was a good value for Rome.

Room Tip: Courtyard facing might be quieter than street side. Note:there is one floor of stairs reqardless of the room choice.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sleepy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from a trip in Rome, stay at this hotel.
Perfect location, 10 minute walk to main attractions, excellent staff, very helpful, room was big enough and clean.
Plenty of cafes , shops and sights all within walking distance .
Breakfast was plentiful and great service.
Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 531Anna555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2017

This is a good hotel, yes the rooms are small but adequate and very clean, it is an old building but that's what you get in Rome, the staff were excellent very helpful and friendly,
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews