We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The location is very good only a few minutes walk...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of A Casa di Sofia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Ashwin P
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very tight squeeze”
Reviewed January 1, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My first thought when I entered the place was - wow, this is REALLY small. The pictures of the rental make it look much bigger than what it really is and is misleading. If you're travelling with a small child like how we were, it will be a real tight squeeze and is NOT for you. There is really no space to move around freely and we felt quite claustrophobic. Therefore, the price quoted for this apartment is steep and far above the overall value it offers.

A tip - Please don't take the terravision if you land in Rome with kids, especially during Christmas and New years holidays. They were highly disorganised & terrible to say the least. There was almost a fight to get into the bus and the authorities didn't appear to care either.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
Dear Guest,
is about a year and a half that we host people, of any nationality and breed, we like and we do it with all honesty as possible and with all the desire to make our guests feel as if they were at home ... we had the beauty of more than 70 reviews in all the sites where we are registered, and each one we tried to follow recommendations and improvements where there were.
In this case, and I regret very much, is put in doubt the honesty of the photos that makes the apartment feel bigger than it actually is, and I do not think good behavior ... for the simple reason that on 'ad reads clearly the square footage of the apartment, and the pictures with various angles while always reflect the meter in the same apartment ...
Besides paid the standard price of any other apartment in Rome (during the Christmas period), and we have taken care of you as if you were our best friends, providing you with a cot and a high chair for your child, waiting for over 2 hours and 30 for the delay, and taking you to the grocery store, providing maps of the metro and the city and tips on where to eat.

I think that when you write a review of a place, you must have a 360-degree view of all, and above all we must consider that what you write can be read by millions of people and this can have an idea totally distorted.

Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Avinash J
1 review
“Very Good location Apartment”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Found the location of the apt very convenient to move around in Rome and Vatican city. Just 100m to metro station A. Host Valeria has been very helpful and flexible to accommodate your needs.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hannahtra...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Had a fab stay at this apartment. From the time of booking the owners were great with information. The apartment is a little on the small side but was adaquate for our needs and very clean. When in Rome we only slept and showered here as we wanted to enjoy eating in different resturants, sightseeing and being outside. Location in an apartment block just a few mins walk from di roma tube station. The area has shops and some bars near by. very easy to travel in to see all the attractions in rome and Valeria and Andrea were great for any information we needed. I thought the apartment is offered at a resonable price but probably would be a tight squeeze if more than 2 adults. Also no kettle and we like our tea but we boiled water on the hob, no problem. They also offer wifi which can be mobile so we could connect up ipad for any useful information when out and about which was brilliant as we didnt take a guide book.
Overall I would stay here again even though the apartment is small I woulnt hesistate as we didnt spend much time there at all and its so close to everything
Thanks for your help and a great stay in Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: small shower and no kettle
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2014
Dear Hannah, Thank you for the nice words spent for our apartment, we particularly appreciate all the suggestions (kettle for tea) because we try in every way to make your stay as pleasant as possible for all our guests. We are pleased that the information we've provided after your reservation will be served to move freely within our beautiful city, and you have found it very convenient to use the wifi to all your research. Thank you also for recommending our apartment and we hope to see you again in the future as our welcome guests...Greetings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing