We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable location... but a lot of stairs”
Review of Hotel Teatro Pace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Teatro Pace
Ranked #207 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I stayed here for three nights in January and had a lovely stay in a huge room on the fourth floor.

The reception staff are very friendly and happy to help where they can - on check-on, they even carried my suitcase up to the fourth floor. My room was huge with its own balcony overlooking an internal courtyard - more space than I needed. The shower had amazing pressure and was a great way to relax after walking around Rome all day.

The area around the hotel is fantastic - literally just around the corner from Piazza Navona and a short stroll to Campo di' Fiori. The restaurants on via del governo vecchio are all without a doubt good, reasonably priced and frequented by locals. The rest of Rome is on the doorstep, so you seeing everything from here isn't a problem. There are even some nice bars and café around the hotel.

The only downsides are the fact that there are no English tv channels and no internet (fixed or wifi). I would recommend this hotel... but for those who don't mind stairs!

Room Tip: There's no lift so getting to the 4th floor is a struggle!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rrp20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights between Christmas and New Year 2011 and it is in such a good location. You can walk to all the main sights in Rome - Vatican City, ancient Rome etc and there is no need for a tube or taxi. Surrounded by lovely streets and numerous restaurants this is the area to stay in. The hotel itself was nice and clean and the staff were friendly and helped with all our requests. We had a top floor room which was a decent size with balcony and quiet. The spiral staircase is novel the first time you walk up it and a great feature but can be a bit boring after the first couple of days. The breakfast to me was OK - cereal, cold meats and cheese, toast, jam, yoghurts, cake, croissants, tea, coffee and juice. Overall I would definetly stay here again and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Top floor room 403 was quiet, medium size, balcony, good bathroom. Dont forget though its right at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsLWarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

This is the second time I stay in this hotel and it was sad to see that it has been neglected since last time. The rooms need light and some care. Friendly staff, but no wireless internet available and only italian channels available on TV... after walking for hours in the city, it would have been good to chill out watching tv or the net, but that was not an option. Breakfast is extremely basic, better eat outside.
Location is great, but offer is also big and it's worth paying a bit more for more comfort.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Toret8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We stayed in one of the ground floor rooms of the "hotel" and had virtually no sleep for the entire two nights of our stay. Interestingly, the soundproofing from the street was excellent but spoiled by the fact that people are having prolonged, loud conversations into the early hours of the morning (past 2am) with seemingly little concern from night staff who were participating as well. The sound echos round the whole hotel making decent sleep (even after a heavy day) virtually impossible.

Luckily, it was also winter and we weren't expecting to enjoy panoramic vistas over Rome, but there was absolutely no natural daylight coming into the room whatsoever. Nicknamed, "the dungeon" the small window to the bedroom let no light in and would be a massive disappointment during any other season.

If you want to stay in a youth hostel, I would suggest booking and paying for one directly.

Room Tip: Book another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KTraveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

This is a lovely hotel in an excellent location. Great staff and setting. Will recommend to all that visit . This is where we will stay everytime we visit Rome

Room Tip: get room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kngb96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I booked this hotel after reading reviews on trip advisor. I had been told lead to believe it might be noisy but this wasn't the case at all. I found this hotel to be very quiet...my room was 204 which was actually marked private. You went up the main sprial staircase (very gently sloped and easy to walk up) and then after entering the main hallway on level 2 for the rooms you then went up another smaller spiral staircase. There was a very small window overlooking the courtyards of surrounding buildings.

This hotel is located only 2 lanes away from Piazza Navona. I walked from here to all the major tourist attractions and nothing was more than 30mins away (usually closer).

Than main drawback with the room I had was the lack of a standing shower. There was a bath and a shower hose but I found it difficult to shower and wash my hair adequately in the tiny bath.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the courtyards rather than the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KazzarM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 9 nights before finding an apartment for work relocation and I must say first and foremost the location is AMAZING! Right in the center of the city, near Piazza Pavona, restaurants, bars, Vatican, Trestevere, Campo de Fiorio, etc. etc.

Unfortunately, when I first checked in, the internet was down and I really needed it to look for an apartment and get settled for my new job. They front desk was nice enough to allow me to use their computer until the issue was resolved. The restaurant next door, which also serves breakfast every morning for guests, also let me use their WiFi as well. Eventually they fixed the internet (wire connection, not WiFi) and it was very fast and reliable.

I stayed in the single room, which was tight and small, but typical for European hotels. The room was clean, quiet, and situated perfectly so no complaints there. The TV only had about 2 or 3 international channels, and about 300 Italian channels.

The breakfast buffet in the restaurant next door was pretty good. Each morning they served prepared omelets, juice, coffee, ham, cheese, croissants, toast, cake, and some side snacks as well.

Please be advised that this hotel is in Navona, one of the most expensive areas in all of Rome, and I only selected it because it's extremely close to my office. The hotel came at a pretty good rate on Agoda so I recommend checking their site first.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nyujay2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Canali ai Coronari
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#124 of 1,269 in Rome
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Smeraldo
Hotel Smeraldo
#153 of 1,269 in Rome
1,087 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Primavera
Hotel Primavera
#421 of 1,269 in Rome
261 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Imperium Suite Navona
Imperium Suite Navona
#656 of 1,269 in Rome
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teatro Pace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teatro Pace

Address: Via del Teatro Pace 33, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#258 Family Hotel in Rome
#311 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $131 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Teatro Pace 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Teatro Pace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teatropace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing