We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
9
29
35
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
29
35
14
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 104 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Great location 200m. from Spanish Steps. The hotel itself is not great but it can be a very good compromise if the price is right, say about Euro 50-70. Rooms are poor but clean. Everything in fact must correspond to the price.

Room Tip: Hotel is upstairs. Choose reception-level rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MECEPUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiziana Z, Direttore at Hotel Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Thanks a lot for spending your time in writing comments . Hope to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Like all European value hotels it really depends on the room you get. Ours was great. The only quirk was the elevator stops on half floors meaning that you had to carry luggage down a half flight of stairs. Also elevator was small.

Room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was fine. Very convenient to metro, Spanish Steps and Trevi fountain. Front desk people were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerZielinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiziana Z, Direttore at Hotel Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Guest,
thanks a lot for your words. We know that our lift is small this is due to the fact our hotel is inside an ancient building situated in the heart of Rome so you can imagine that lift has been added many years later than construction...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The Hotel although centrally located had extremely small rooms and once bags were put in cupboard no room to move. The safe in the room did not work and despite assurances it would it never was. Breakfast would have been better not to be included. It consisted of a pastie, coffee and fruit juice. The lift was typically Europe very small, but you had to carry your bags up one flight of stairs before you entered it, no real point.

Room Tip: All rooms were basically the same.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiziana Z, Direttore at Hotel Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for using your time in writing comments on our Hotel.
Just few comments:
our Hotel is located inside an ancient building in the heart of Rome, so it is normal that the lift has been addedd long time later than the construction, so you can imagine can't be a huge and quick, modern lift.
our breakfast is traditional italian it means that we use to drink cappuccino (or coffe, tea, chocolate) and we eat "crostata" (cake with marmalade) and cornetto (croissant) of cours different type of succo and biscuits are available for Guests. We understand it is much different from English breakfast with eggs and bacon! Hope Guests will appreciate and try any way our breakfast so we offer it for free.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stinky with terrible dark rooms.. If you want to have the worst holidays in Roma in your life go to this hotel. Our first impression was terrible: smell of mushrooms, entrance like to the private flat in the dirty building. The second impression was - the worst wiev from the window ever.... at the wall covered with mushrooms and the darkness... - the third impression was: just escape! And we did. Were were lucky to find another hotel (thank you Tiziana!!) Stay away of this hotel!

Room Tip: Escape! Just escape!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorotakta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiziana Z, Direttore at Hotel Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for personal thanking to me but I would appreciate to keep you with us and change opinion on our Hotel: I'm sure you would be able to enjoy your vacations. Tiziana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Paid for Hotel Firenze but was given a room at Hotel Doge. The shower was so tiny and as the enclosure was broken they had shower curtain instead!! - I'm 9 stone and it was a struggle for me to shower without having water everywhere in the bathroom. Breakfast was not worth it. But this hotel was OK if you only look for a place to sleep, not to shower though! WiFi was super fast

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LeslieM2278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiziana Z, Direttore at Hotel Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for your time and comments.
Just a brief comment: in the same Building we have two Hotels Doge and Firenze, they are very very similar. We regret you did not appreciated your room, if we knew when you were here we would be pleased to change room in order to satisfy your requirements.
hope to see you again in Rome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews