We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”
Review of Hotel Firenze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Firenze
Ranked #996 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Centrally located, great breakfast included in your room rate ... rooms are not large but not so tiny either. I loved the proximity to Piazzo Navona. Service was good and they spoke English well at the front desk.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hip-urban-eskimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 7 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2015

Fantastic location for the money spent....

The staff were also amazing, very helpful with telling us about the room & good places to go out & eat. I left my iphone 5 at the hotel & the beautiful receptionist held onto the phone until I could courier it back to the uk. Such perfect service :)

Thanks

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mathew656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015

A nice hotel perfectly located in Rome! Restaurants everywhere but I recommend "That's Amore" which is only a couple of minutes away. Close to Fontana di Trevi and Spanish Steps. Nice shopping area just around the corner.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lasse-Fia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

This Hotel is in a prime location, with great rooms, a wonderful staff and many amenities that make Hotel Firenze an affordable, convenient, option for students traveling through Rome. The staff is very helpful and the rooms are lovely. I had a great time at this hotel and would recommend it to any traveling friends or family.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank taylortravelteachrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

The staff was really nice and helpfull. Whatever problem we had, they fixed it at once. The only problem was the breakfast and the carpet in the room. The breakfast was a little bit boring on the 3rd morning and the carpet was (or at least seamed) dirty (because off all the guests using their shoes in the rooms and not taking them off). With sandals no problem. These were the two little things, that bothered us, but the overall rating is not excellent, but really good!I was satisfied with it!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuncz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2015

Simple but clean and in really good location for everyone who'd like to visit the sights in the centre.
The breakfast is not varied but acceptable. The room was OK and the bathroom wasn't small either. Good choice.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ViragM_6722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

This was by far the best hotel experience that my mom and I had in Italy for two reasons: 1. the location of the hotel and 2. the friendliness of the staff.

The location itself is right near Spanish steps, which allows you to knock out one of your sight seeing locations with ease. Also, since the Spanish steps is in the center of the city, it is very easy to navigate to anywhere you need to be in Rome, including the Vatican and Ancient Rome, which are both a 20 minute walk away in their respective directions

The staff of the hotel were super friendly and were willing to help us with taxi to fiumicino airport

The hotel room was pretty big with all basic equipment

There is no doubt in my mind that I would stay here when returning to Rome and I would definitely recommend for anyone to do the same ,

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Viktoria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
City Hotel
City Hotel
#518 of 1,271 in Rome
234 reviews
Trevi
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#333 of 1,271 in Rome
647 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#454 of 1,271 in Rome
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#6 of 1,271 in Rome
6,963 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,271 in Rome
1,234 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#225 of 1,271 in Rome
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Firenze

Address: Via Dei Due Macelli 106 | Piazza di Spagna, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #996 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $250 - $558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing