We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amico Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$295
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$239
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$192
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$283
US$238
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$186
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$213
US$145
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$344
US$302
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$311
US$272
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
10
19
37
18
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
19
37
18
27
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 111 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2008

Everything about this place is a scam. The "hotel" is actually on the 7th floor of a residence building, and nowhere near anything. Termini is about a 20-30 minute walk, and the trams are nearby. Upon arriving at the designated check-in time, the hotel clerk advised that the rooms weren't clean, and I had to wait almost an hour. This wasn't so pleasant after arriving from the airport with all my bags. The room was ok, but rather dirty. The shower didn't work, tv didn't work, and there were dirty stains EVERYWHERE. And to top it off, when I asked about the complimentary breakfast (included in the booking price), I was told they don't offer it. Then I saw them serve another guest breakfast in their room...don't stay here. It's cheap, but it isn't worth the trouble.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jitbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2005

My family and I ended a great trip to Italy with three nights in Rome. We booked rooms at the Amico Hotel before we left, which was convenient. However, the hotel promises rooms as low as 49 Euros and a shuttle from Termini Station. In actuality, they do not offer a shuttle and the rooms for 49 use a common bathroom, which looked like a utility closet, with paint and supplies stored inside. We ended up spending 69-100 Euros per room (depending on the number of beds).
Finding the hotel was tricky, as it is quite a long distance from the Termini Station (although a direct route of the tram will take you quite near). We found ourselves in a very seedy neighborhood, 7 floors up by way of a tiny elevator that holds only 2 people. There was no food available, and no place near in the neighborhood. There is no lobby, but a desk area where you may find an attendant, and he or she won't speak English.
The hallways are very dark and dingy and the rooms smell of stale smoke. Depending on the room you get (we had three between us), you may have air conditioning (but you must ask for the remote control if you plan to use it). You may have a TV, but ours was too high to reach. The rooms were adequate for sleeping, although they were cramped, as were the bathrooms.
The biggest problem was the personel. The attendant we first met allowed us to store our luggage behind the desk until our room was ready, but would not let us access them later. She acted as if our being there was an imposition. Another time we saw the attendant smoking right underneath the no smoking sign. When we complained that the room smelled of smoke and had even had an ash tray, the attendant shrugged it off and said--well, someone was smoking, we can't help that.
Needless to say, we spent most of our time at the sites, and had no desire to be in these rooms any longer than necessary.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank connjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews