We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (975)
Filter reviews
975 results
Traveller rating
291
465
142
44
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
465
142
44
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business area business trip small problem metro stop tv channels free wifi breakfast included nice hotel nice bathroom walking distance comfortable rooms pleasant stay public transportation palasport accor roma taxis
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 975 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2018

I spent here 4 nights during a business trip and for that the hotel was just fine. The room and bath room were large, but there was no closet etc. to hang the clothes in. Sleep quality was good once I figured out how to turn the AC off. The breakfast is more of Italian style with lots of sweet things and less savoury ones. And the coffemat coffees are just awful (come on, were in Italy where bad coffee shouldn't even exist...) A drawback is that the hotel is about 15-20 minutes from the restaurant street and subway station, so be prepared to walk. Unfortunately my view was to some rooftop ACs, but a colleague claimed to have had a better view.
There's an included WiFi, but it took always a few tries to get working and was slow.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drjobec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBIS STYLES R, the staff at Ibis Styles Roma Eur, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Dear Drjobec,thank you for your review!

We're sorry for all the problems you mentioned. We'll try to improve the service.

The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Rooms are ok. Location quite far from the town center anthough there is a near metro station.
There is wifi but you need to be every day setting a new 24 hour code which is annoying.
Service is very attentive.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Miguel Á
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBIS STYLES R, the staff at Ibis Styles Roma Eur, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Dear Miguel, thank you for your review!

We're sorry for the problems you had with our wifi but we'll it to the manager in order to improve the service.

The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Good hotel
Everything was clean.
Room was quite spacious
We parked at the underground carpark which was convenient and free.
It’s a bit of a walk to the nearest metro with small kids can be a bit annoying but all in all would stay here again

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank BeenThereDoneThatGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBIS STYLES R, The staff at Ibis Styles Roma Eur, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for the kind review!

Hope the stay was good and to see you again!


Best regards, The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is quite and clean and has friendly staff. Mosquitos are a small problem but they are everywhere in Rome anyway.

The location is ok if you’re going for a business trip in the area. If you’re a tourist willing to explore Rome you will find it far from the city center.

I mainly used Uber to move around and didn’t have the opportunity to explore public transportation in the area.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ahmad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBIS STYLES R, The staff at Ibis Styles Roma Eur, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Dear Ahmad,

thank you for the review!

We would like to suggest you to ask to the staff how to get the public transportation cause it seems far but is just 10 minutes walking far

from the hotel

Hope to see you again!Best regards,The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

My second stay at Ibis Styles Eur. This time little worst than first time. The room was clean but during the night there were mosquitos that made my sleeping impossible. at the breakfast the tables were not clean. after 12:15 for late check out there is an extra pay - even for silver Accor clients. overall experience was fair, the hotel is convenient located if you are interested to go to the sea.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Cristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBIS STYLES R, Cordiali saluti, Lo staff at Ibis Styles Roma Eur, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2018

Dear Cristina,

thank you for the comment! We're sorry but check-in time starts from 2 pm and we ask to pay a supplement just if the client wants to

check-in earlier in thew morning like 9 o'clock .The silver member can check-in before 2 pm but it depends on thew availability cause we

have to wait the other guests

check-out,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews