We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel in perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Delle Regioni
Ranked #810 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 8 January 2012

This little hotel (10 rooms) was a pleasure. The staff was wonderful - very nice and helpful. The location was perfect - 4 minute walk to Trevi Fountain. The room rates we a true value. This is not a fancy hotel - but it was superb for busy tourists. Very clean as well.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 77 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2011

I arrived at Rome airport around 10 pm and cause there was no connection to my final destination I was booking the room by mobile during the train transfer to the train station Tiburtina (The train station Tiburtina is very close).
The room was perfect and clean, the price low (comparing to the prices in Rome), in the room there was also a cyclette and satellite premium tv.
Breakfast OK and available from 7 am

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josiowolny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

The hotel is just few minutes away from Fontana di Trevi. It is a small hotel with only 11 rooms and it is perfect for a city break.
The rooms are a little bit smaller than they appear to be on the official website; the breakfast area is small (only 3 little tables); the breakfast is very limited.
But all together – for a short trip – it’s a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CristianaM2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed at Hotel Delle Regioni for two nights and found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Located just a street away from Piazzia Barberini, you can walk pretty much anywhere you want by day and by night. The breakfast in the morning was standard cookies, juice, yogurt, coffee, tea etc. and there were also very good brioche. The rooms don't allow for huge bags or lots of walking as they are small, but the bathrooms are very spacious. As a couple travelling for pleasure it was everything we needed.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicoleC579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

we spent 3 nights in this hotel. The location is good for walking to all the main attractions and the Metro is 400m away. The hotel is on a very busy noisy street , however our room had two sets of windows which kept out the noise. Our double room was small but adequate , just room for the bed and a desk and small wardrobe ; no chairs.
Breakfast was adequate continental breakfast. Staff very helpful.

A good location and adequate room , good value for the price in Central Rome

Room Tip: all rooms are small but adequate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

This hotel was definitely adequate and in a good location. We loved Rome and found we could pretty much walk to most of the sites from here. It's close to the Metro stop (Barberini) and the staff was very helpful and we loved the restaurants they recommended that were off the beaten path. They even helped us with bus routes to get to some of the sites on our list.

Hotel and rooms are clean and the breakfast pastries and cappucino were definitely adequate for what we needed. The room was small, but to be expected in Europe in general. The only real issue for us was a short ceiling in a very small stand-up shower which made it diffcult for my 6'4" husband to use, but we made due just fine. The staff was very nice and I would recommend this as a good value and great location.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

After seeing all the other reviews we were rather shocked when we got to this place. It is on the busyest shopping street in rome so the noise and traffic were awful. Though it is close for walking to attractions

When we got inside everything was a bit shabby, we were given our room and when i we opened the door i litterally cried, it was dark with one tiny window in a corner with the sutter shut, so no natural light. It was tiny we could only just get our cases in through the door and the shower was in such a small alcove it was going to be imposible to stand up in.

We decided that we could not stay here it was just so unpleasent.

My tip is if you get here and don't like it there is an internt cafe next door who were brilliant so go and book yourself into another hotel. We did.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janetwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivievincio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Delle Regioni, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2011

Dear Customer, we are very sorry for the comment you left, especially because you didn’t stay in our hotel, so it's hard to leave a comment only for a first impression.
However, I would like to specify that the rooms overlooking on Via del Tritone, one of the main streets of Rome, are all having double soundproof and double glazed windows. To make you feel more relaxed we had given a room overlooking the courtyard, not on the road. Perhaps, for this reason it seemed dark, but I can guarantee you a beautiful sun comes out of that room every morning. If you wanted a room even brighter, you could ask, and we proceeded to do our best to satisfy you. Our staff is here 24 hours 24 to meet the customers and satisfy every their needs. It was very sorry to see you run away without giving any explanation, and look at this website and find a negative comment after a month! Maybe if you had explained the problem, we could help to revolve it.
We hope that your stay in Rome has been pleasant and was like you desired.
Best regards,
Viviana
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#464 of 1,271 in Rome
299 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#6 of 1,271 in Rome
6,960 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#113 of 1,271 in Rome
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#225 of 1,271 in Rome
665 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#348 of 1,271 in Rome
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delle Regioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delle Regioni

Address: Via del Tritone 94, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #810 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $76 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delle Regioni 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Delle Regioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Regioni Hotel
Delle Regioni Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing