We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
68
111
64
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
111
64
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews termini station on arrival would stay here again clean rooms recommend this hotel the hotel staff sightseeing vatican
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 284 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The hotel is situated in a quiet, safe area, near the Ministry of Finance.
It has good location, within walking distance from trainstation/subways: Termini (10-15 minutes), Piazza della Republica (10 min), Barberini (15 min). In 30 mins tops you can get to Trevi Fountain by foot.
Nearby there are some small restaurants, a little grocery store & a small shop where you can find panini/pastry to eat & food and drinks to buy for home.

The room was enough for our needs, I'd say ~ 11-12mp, the bed was ok, we slept well (actually, they were 2 single beds joined).
The bathroom was quite large, but the shower cabin small (I think it was a 70x70). I don't know why so small, 'cos a bigger cabin would have fitted perfectly… Our biggest problem with the bathroom was that the shower head was fixed, so using the shower cap was a real necessity. There also was a bidet in the bathroom.
Other minuses: no fridge in the room, no balcony

We didn't need air conditioning, so I don't know if there was any or if it worked. Also, we didn't serve breakfast here, so no opinions on this either.

The reception staff (not very friendly, but neither rude) knew very little english, we understood eachother in a combination of english, italian and signs.
Bed was made everyday and trash taken, but they didn't change linens and towels (we stayed 4 nights)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aleenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I made a reservation at Louisiana hotel but soon I realised that we were going to stay in Monaco hotel (i think is the same hotel) - for three nights. The hotel is in a very good location, about 10 min walk from the Termini station and about 20 from Fontana di Trevi. It is in a very good neighborhood with lots of restaurants in the same street. The hotel is very small (just a floor) but the room was very clean, tidy and big enough. The breakfast is also very satisfying containing all the basic (bread, ham and cheese, croissant, donuts, cereals, coffee, juice etc). There is not wifi in the rooms - you have to sit near the reception to surf (they give you the password). The staff is helpful and polite although not all of them speak english. It is a very good choice and in a good price (considering Rome's prices) if you are looking for a place to sleep and rest after a long day!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Despina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The location is good because it's close to the central bus and train station and yet pretty good neighborhood, quiet location. We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. The breakfast is basic but it's enough. The only inconvenience we had with them is that one day we had no hot water and it took them quite a long to take care of this. The street of this hotel is full of very good restorants that are not so touristic like in the historic center, here you can taste real Italian cuisine.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luba l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2013

There was confusion when we booked the Louisiana hotel. We were informed the booking was for Monaco not Louisiana. Soon sorted. On arrival found out why. Both are based in the same building and use different floors. We were on the 5th floor which is what we asked for. The lift is tiny, only holds 3/4 people depending on size. Breakfast room is shared with the Monaco visitors. The breakfast typical continental which we expected. Pastries (which were Danish but lovely) & bread, 2/3 types of cold meat, fruit juice,Yoghurts, coffee, Twinings tea - different varieties. Disappointed there was no fruit. Hotel room was clean and maids came in each day to tidy round. Don't expect tea/coffee making facilities in hotel room. This seems to be the case in the Italian hotels we have visited. There was a safe though - no charge.Usually we have had to pay for this facility in other countries. Hotel well situated & good 10 mins walk from Termini train station.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woodychops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I booked a 4 night city break at this hotel for myself,my partner and my teenage son and even though the hotel is well situated with most attractions within walking distance or a short taxi ride away, the hotel itself was a bit disappointing. Our double room was of a good size,the bed was comfortable,however there were no tea/coffee making facilities provided,the mini fridge provided didn't work and smelt stale. The bathroom was a bit on the small side and there was no hot water for most of our stay. The shower head bracket was broken so we couldn't position the shower properly,which made things a bit awkward to say the least. We attemtped breakfast once during our stay but were not impressed. The rolls were a bit stale and the coffee was out of a machine which my partner said was "undrinkable". We therefore opted to have breakfast out and there are some lovely cafe's and bars within walking distance of the hotel where we were able have lovely fresh coffee and omlettes. We found a lovely restaraunt just across from the hotel called "The Henry Cow" where the staff were welcoming,very attentive and the menu catered for most tastes and was reasonably priced. Rome is an amazing city,and we enjoyed our stay but would not consider this hotel for a return visit.

Room Tip: If you enjoy a hot shower daily,a good breakfast and air conditioning that works then look elsewhere.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews