We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a surprise !”
Review of Hotel Louisiana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Louisiana
Ranked #499 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

I had no chance, I couldn't find any 3/4 stars hotel nearby, so I decided to try this 2 stars. I knew I had no chance to get rest. but I was wrong ! Nice rooms, cleaned and cozy. Kind people and h24 front desk service.
Super cheap price, I though the hotel was wrong when I had to pay since they asked me few bucks for a room and breakfast. But they say that it was their price ! I would definitely come back.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Marco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoteLouisiana, Direttore at Hotel Louisiana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Good evening Marco R,
Thank You very much for Your feedback.
We appreciate Your kind words about Your stay.
Our guests' happiness and satisfaction is our number one priority.
We are looking forward to welcome You again.
Kind regards
Hotel Louisiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

This is a small little hotel. We stayed for 2 nights and we were only there to sleep. Way too much to do in rome.

Location : It is close to the termini station and buses. Really convenient if you're planning to take public transportation but you can also walk to do sightseeing. It's far from the Vatican 1 hour walk.We had a tour planned in the morning we took a 16 eur cab. Aside from that felt safe walking even at night. A lot of little restaurants close by.

Room: We took the superior double room with breakfast. It's a cute average room. Really clean with a safe. The water pressure in the shower is not that great but it's not a big deal. Not a lot of amenities dont forget yours.You have access to free wifi but there s no phone. I open the window at night because i couldn't make the ac work and I didn't feel like getting help from the front desk since there s no phone to call them.

Breakfast: Fresh patries cold cut meat yogurts cheese fruits coffee and juices. Good way to start our day since we always left around 8am and were back for 1 am.

The staff is really friendly. They don't speak English fluently but we manage to understand each other. There s also a little terrasse if you want to smoke or eat outside it's really nice we went before bed since one of us smoke.

If you're looking for a budget friendly hotel. It's nice. I recommend.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank sheryle555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoteLouisiana, Direttore at Hotel Louisiana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Good evening Sheryle555,
Thank You very much for Your feedback.
We appreciate Your kind words about Your stay.
Our guests' happiness and satisfaction is our number one priority, we are therefore very sorry to learn only after You left the issue You had with the AC, we do not have any phone in the rooms because only three, four and five stars Hotel have phones in the rooms, but if we had known we would have certainly fix Your problem.
We are looking forward to welcome You again.
Kind regards
Hotel Louisiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Alex is the friendliest person I ever met, helped us feel very comfortable, he was like a family friend, he has the biggest heart and it shows he loves his job giving great service. Letizia is very nice person and Nadia was the friendliest waitress in the morning for breakfast.
I never got a chance to meet Giulia but I am sure everyone is just great.

Love this place will be back when I return to Rome again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank MontrealSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelouisiana, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Louisiana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Dear MontrealSun we love to hear such things from our guests, we love our job and it is so satisfying when our guest enjoy their stay. it was really a pleasure to have you here.
We really hope to see you soon again.
Best whishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Great location, good staff, good value for money, clean, rooms are good size, but not a lot of room in the shower. Thanks to Latizia, Nadia(bakes good cakes for the guests), Erminia, & Alessandro & the hotel team for making our stay pleasant and memorable :)

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelouisiana, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Louisiana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Dear Sarika A we love to hear such things from our guests, thank you very much for taking the time to write this positive feedback. it was really a pleasure to have you here.
We really hope to see you soon again.
Best whishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel lousiana is very well located, close to good tratorias and bus stops. All the staff were kind and helpfull, probably the best people i met in rome so far. The breakfast was nice too. I would definetly recommend.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Leila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelouisiana, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Louisiana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Dear Leila A we love to know our guest enjoy their stay. it was really a pleasure to have you here.
We really hope to see you soon again.
Best whishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in a triple room. The best part was the friendly staff, they were helpful and nice, the room has a/c but it doesn't work very well as it was usually warmer inside the room than outside in the hall. The bathroom cleaning can be improved. The location is very good, there's free wifi.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank gabalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelouisiana, Responsabile reception at Hotel Louisiana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Thank you for your feedback , I hope you see again in the next time
Hotel Louisiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights here and it was very good.
Extremely nice and helpful staff!
Nice room which was cleaned well every day. The only thing to complain about is the very thin walls. When the neighbour showered it sounded like he was in our room, haha!
But other tha. That it was a good hotel gor the money.
It's good to know that there are no refridgerator in the room and that the safety deposit box is free :)

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Margaret Rome
Hotel Margaret Rome
#758 of 1,271 in Rome
171 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Embassy Hotel
Embassy Hotel
#892 of 1,271 in Rome
422 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Sallustio
Hotel Sallustio
#991 of 1,271 in Rome
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Versailles
#682 of 1,271 in Rome
181 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Alexis
Hotel Alexis
#381 of 1,271 in Rome
263 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Capitol Roma
Hotel Capitol Roma
#637 of 1,271 in Rome
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Louisiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Louisiana

Address: Via Flavia 84, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #499 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $66 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Louisiana 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Louisiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louisiana Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing