We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$325
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
67
108
63
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
108
63
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstermini stationon arrivalwould stay here againrecommend this hotelclean roomsthe hotel staffsightseeingvatican
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 279 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

This is a small little hotel. We stayed for 2 nights and we were only there to sleep. Way too much to do in rome.

Location : It is close to the termini station and buses. Really convenient if you're planning to take public transportation but you can also walk to do sightseeing. It's far from the Vatican 1 hour walk.We had a tour planned in the morning we took a 16 eur cab. Aside from that felt safe walking even at night. A lot of little restaurants close by.

Room: We took the superior double room with breakfast. It's a cute average room. Really clean with a safe. The water pressure in the shower is not that great but it's not a big deal. Not a lot of amenities dont forget yours.You have access to free wifi but there s no phone. I open the window at night because i couldn't make the ac work and I didn't feel like getting help from the front desk since there s no phone to call them.

Breakfast: Fresh patries cold cut meat yogurts cheese fruits coffee and juices. Good way to start our day since we always left around 8am and were back for 1 am.

The staff is really friendly. They don't speak English fluently but we manage to understand each other. There s also a little terrasse if you want to smoke or eat outside it's really nice we went before bed since one of us smoke.

If you're looking for a budget friendly hotel. It's nice. I recommend.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank sheryle555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoteLouisiana, Direttore at Hotel Louisiana, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2017

Good evening Sheryle555,
Thank You very much for Your feedback.
We appreciate Your kind words about Your stay.
Our guests' happiness and satisfaction is our number one priority, we are therefore very sorry to learn only after You left the issue You had with the AC, we do not have any phone in the rooms because only three, four and five stars Hotel have phones in the rooms, but if we had known we would have certainly fix Your problem.
We are looking forward to welcome You again.
Kind regards
Hotel Louisiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Alex is the friendliest person I ever met, helped us feel very comfortable, he was like a family friend, he has the biggest heart and it shows he loves his job giving great service. Letizia is very nice person and Nadia was the friendliest waitress in the morning for breakfast.
I never got a chance to meet Giulia but I am sure everyone is just great.

Love this place will be back when I return to Rome again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank MontrealSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelouisiana, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Louisiana, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2016

Dear MontrealSun we love to hear such things from our guests, we love our job and it is so satisfying when our guest enjoy their stay. it was really a pleasure to have you here.
We really hope to see you soon again.
Best whishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

Great location, good staff, good value for money, clean, rooms are good size, but not a lot of room in the shower. Thanks to Latizia, Nadia(bakes good cakes for the guests), Erminia, & Alessandro & the hotel team for making our stay pleasant and memorable :)

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelouisiana, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Louisiana, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2016

Dear Sarika A we love to hear such things from our guests, thank you very much for taking the time to write this positive feedback. it was really a pleasure to have you here.
We really hope to see you soon again.
Best whishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

The hotel lousiana is very well located, close to good tratorias and bus stops. All the staff were kind and helpfull, probably the best people i met in rome so far. The breakfast was nice too. I would definetly recommend.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Leila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelouisiana, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Louisiana, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2016

Dear Leila A we love to know our guest enjoy their stay. it was really a pleasure to have you here.
We really hope to see you soon again.
Best whishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in a triple room. The best part was the friendly staff, they were helpful and nice, the room has a/c but it doesn't work very well as it was usually warmer inside the room than outside in the hall. The bathroom cleaning can be improved. The location is very good, there's free wifi.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank gabalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelouisiana, Responsabile reception at Hotel Louisiana, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2016

Thank you for your feedback , I hope you see again in the next time
Hotel Louisiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews