We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Karen G
Birmingham, United Kingdom

Suite Oriani - a real find!

Review of Suite Oriani
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 16, 2022via mobile
Suite Oriani in a residential area, about 35 minutes transfer from FCO airport and one metro stop away from the centre of town; the metro is a 5 minute walk away, if you go via the steps route a bit longer if you avoid the steps. You can also pick buses up in the same square as the metro station

Alessandro met us at the property and was extremely helpful and provided lots of into about the local area, including where to eat and Italian culture; he was also on hand to answer any questions we had.

The property was very clean and tidy, as were the 3 rooms we had booked; very tastefully decorated too. Initially the room was a bit chilly, but it soon warmed up with the radiator on and the ‘blower’ on warm. The hot water needs to be run for a few minutes to allow the hot water through, but only an inconvenience really, if you like to turn a shower on and jump in there and then. Plenty of towels are provided.

Alessandro and Renata (the Housekeeper) are very accommodating. For breakfast, just let them know what time and what you would like (within reason). The rooms were serviced every day, with water and coffee and tea making facilities provided - you will need to buy milk though, if you take that with your hot drinks. There is a fridge in the room too.

Once you are ‘checked in’, you can come and go as you please. There is no lift, although not that many stairs to our room - but just to be aware.

Airport transfers can also be arranged through Alessandro, very easily.

If you prefer or are happy to stay outside of the hustle and bustle of the city centre, then I would highly recommend Suite Oriani - very good value for money.
Date of stay: February 2022
Room Tip: Buy tourist attraction tickets in advance; be prepared at the moment to queue while COVID and...
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$395
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$398
  • Priceline
    C$362
  • Expedia.com
    C$397
3.1 km from Suite Oriani
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$346
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$347
  • Vio.com
    C$303
  • eDreams
3.6 km from Suite Oriani
Free Wifi
Room service
C$406
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$396
  • Lol.travel
    C$358
  • Hotels.com
    C$407
3.3 km from Suite Oriani
Free Wifi
Room service
C$126
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$125
  • Expedia.com
    C$112
  • Hotels.com
    C$118
9.0 km from Suite Oriani
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$452
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$487
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$443
  • Hotels.com
    C$474
2.3 km from Suite Oriani
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$148
  • Priceline
    C$137
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$133
  • Expedia.com
    C$182
2.8 km from Suite Oriani
Free Wifi
C$297
  • Algotels
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$283
  • Expedia.com
    C$298
6.4 km from Suite Oriani
Free parking
Pool
C$289
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
3.0 km from Suite Oriani
Free Wifi
C$131
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$138
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$111
  • Hotels.com
    C$138
11.6 km from Suite Oriani
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$341
  • Vio.com
    C$306
  • Expedia.com
    C$310
3.7 km from Suite Oriani
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Rome
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
380
93
7
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
380
93
7
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews residential area metro stop alessandro housekeeper buses
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 487 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2021 via mobile

Fantastic property, in one of the most beautiful streets in Parioli. Walking distance from the train station, just one stop away from Piazza del Popolo. Very clean and comfortable rooms and great showers. Good value for money!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 119isabellaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 22, 2019

a calm, well-kept accommodation and a very friendly host. Half an hour's walk to the sights of Rome. Pleasant restaurants nearby. To the train station in 5 minutes. Simple breakfast served in the room.

Room tip: I don't think it matters
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ichwieder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 12, 2019

The suite oriani is a 6 roomed upmarket B and B ,ideal for the couple who want quiet evenings away from the hustle and bustle of Rome. Beautiful accommodation in,what was the old South African consulate.(which is now opposite ) lovely welcoming ,helpful staff and owners, immaculate rooms, and breakfast served in your room each morning, with a daily selection to choose from.The locality is 5 minute walk from the metro,which in turn is 10 minutes from all the major tourist attractions in Rome.also plenty of restaurants and cafes all again within a 5/10 minute walk.

Room tip: Quiet ,clean with all the required amenities
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

This beautiful residence is located in a lovely up market area of Rome in a fantastic location close to all the attractions and first rate cafe's and restaurants. The hosts are wonderful and make you feel at home in Rome with exceptional service and all the directions, information and recommendations you could ever wish for. They know the area well and were able to recommend several terrific restaurants and cafe's during our stay. We enjoyed our stay immensely and look forward to visiting again.

Date of stay: September 2018
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoxWares
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

We have visited Rome several times before and this time we wanted to be somewhere away from the main hustle of the busy attractions yet still within easy distance. We had also booked a concert and wanted to be within walking distance of the concert venue. Suite Oriani met both of our criteria. The host, Allesandro, was delightful and incredibly helpful in orientating us to the local area and how to get into the city and the main attractions. The room was large and nicely appointed in a traditional style. Everything was clean and the room was well-serviced every day. Having breakfast in our room each morning was nice and relaxing. We missed having some kind of outdoor space to sit - there is a small table with chairs just outside the main door which was pleasant but it would have been nice to be able to use a patio or garden to relax in, however, this was a very small issue and did not take away from the overall positive experience and good facilities. The best thing for us was the location which was within 10 minutes walk to the concert venue Auditorium Parco Della Musica. The local restaurants were very good and not at all crowded and the metro station was close by for the short trip to the city. It is perfectly possible to walk into Rome if you prefer.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Pammy182
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews