We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of A Casa Totti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
A Casa Totti
Ranked #2,997 of 3,781 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 April 2010

Very close to Termini Station, I have used the B&B for 2 nights while I visited Roma.
Very basic accommodation, with a little yard at the back for smoking or enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning.
It could be better looked after in term of attention to details as the toilet in the room it's very basic with no window and the general cleanliness should be more deep.
All in all, very acceptable for few days and Mrs Totti is very friendly!!
If you like top walk around, you do not need to take any public pub/metro as everything it's really close.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennydn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2009

My wife, almost 5 year old and self stayed with signora Totti for four peaceful nights and enjoyed a typical breakfast. A good value. There is a great trattoria La Famiglia just down the street for dinner which is a perfect match. the main bus hub is at the station. There you get any bus anywhere.
Thank you Signora Totti.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank centralwasatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2008

My husband and I stayed here for 4nights while we explored Rome, and it was the perfect place for us!
we walked to every single tourist attraction. we didn't get in 1 cab / train / bus the whole time we were there. But then again, Mrs Totti thought we were crazy walking to some of the further ones.

Mrs Totti was the most perfect host that you could ever hope for. so hospitable and lovely. she didnt speak much english but we chatted like old friends, at the end of each day... her in Italian and us in English. very sweet. she always showed us where to go, and what to do, gave us maps and anything else she had there.

The breakfasts were lovely. we sat in her courtyard, and she would serve all sorts of yummy things. we couldnt finish things quickly enough, because she was giving us more or pouring ANOTHER expresso!

The rooms were lovely. there was no noise and lots of room.

If your after a simple, homey, inviting, and sweet experience with a nice location close to the colleseum. then this is the place to go!

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2006

Our room was basic, which wasn't a problem, but it was also really noisy, which was a problem. Not only were there noises from the road, but there were also disturbances from the hallway of the building and from other guests in the 'dining room'. The eating area was right outside our door (as it is basically the hallway), meaning we had to negotiate round the morning diners in order to access the bathroom located directly next to the breakfast table. The noise, which made it difficult to sleep, coupled with feeling there was a lack of privacy, led us to stay only 2 out of our 5 booked nights before finding another hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GeorgeMyrtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Consiglio hotel "Nel Blu"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Utente1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Telefonate e rompete le palle per assicurarvi di avere il posto.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Fabrizio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andrea3082254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
7,112 reviews
Abemus in San Pietro
#1,549 of 3,781 in Rome
16 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#223 of 1,271 in Rome
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#67 of 1,271 in Rome
1,484 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#450 of 1,271 in Rome
303 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#100 of 1,271 in Rome
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Casa Totti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Casa Totti

Address: Via Gaeta 79, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,997 of 3,781 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: C$67 - C$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your A Casa Totti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Casa Totti Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing