We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We didn't liked the place that much”
Review of A Casa Totti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
A Casa Totti
Ranked #2,904 of 3,668 Rome B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“We didn't liked the place that much”
Reviewed 3 June 2010

no, we didn't liked Casa Totti that much. why?
1) we got the room in the entrance, next to the door (apartment and building) so it was really noisy in the morning when ALL other persons from another B&B apartment came to have breakfast
2) it is next to the station so that's easy but they clean EVEY DAY the streets at 6.00am so noisy
3) shared bathroom: you have to pass by the corridor where Mrs Totti is always and watching you, no intimacy, water wasn't that hot, and looks like you are in Mrs Totti bathroom
4) breakfast: many pre-packed bread, like everywhere in italy but check the date on the side because some of the things are passed!

The guy who is helping Mrs Totti is nice, can't speak much english, but engouh to understand. Even at the breakfast they try to make you eat a lot, a banana, yohurt, bread, toasts, jam, cheese, mortadella, cakes, biscuits, cereals... you barely can eat on the table because it's full of food.

In rome, if you stay a long time (>3days), i would recommend you the Roma Pass, to buy everywhara (station, street, coliseo), for 25€ you have all transport, 2 museums free, discounts,...

so We were a little bit dissapointed of the B&B

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valevh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    11
    10
    7
    13
See reviews for
6
32
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2010

Very close to Termini Station, I have used the B&B for 2 nights while I visited Roma.
Very basic accommodation, with a little yard at the back for smoking or enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning.
It could be better looked after in term of attention to details as the toilet in the room it's very basic with no window and the general cleanliness should be more deep.
All in all, very acceptable for few days and Mrs Totti is very friendly!!
If you like top walk around, you do not need to take any public pub/metro as everything it's really close.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennydn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom Mackabee
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2009

My wife, almost 5 year old and self stayed with signora Totti for four peaceful nights and enjoyed a typical breakfast. A good value. There is a great trattoria La Famiglia just down the street for dinner which is a perfect match. the main bus hub is at the station. There you get any bus anywhere.
Thank you Signora Totti.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank centralwasatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2008

My husband and I stayed here for 4nights while we explored Rome, and it was the perfect place for us!
we walked to every single tourist attraction. we didn't get in 1 cab / train / bus the whole time we were there. But then again, Mrs Totti thought we were crazy walking to some of the further ones.

Mrs Totti was the most perfect host that you could ever hope for. so hospitable and lovely. she didnt speak much english but we chatted like old friends, at the end of each day... her in Italian and us in English. very sweet. she always showed us where to go, and what to do, gave us maps and anything else she had there.

The breakfasts were lovely. we sat in her courtyard, and she would serve all sorts of yummy things. we couldnt finish things quickly enough, because she was giving us more or pouring ANOTHER expresso!

The rooms were lovely. there was no noise and lots of room.

If your after a simple, homey, inviting, and sweet experience with a nice location close to the colleseum. then this is the place to go!

  • Liked — Mrs Totti - the owner / host
  • Disliked — mmmm.. i cant think of anything bad
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2006

Our room was basic, which wasn't a problem, but it was also really noisy, which was a problem. Not only were there noises from the road, but there were also disturbances from the hallway of the building and from other guests in the 'dining room'. The eating area was right outside our door (as it is basically the hallway), meaning we had to negotiate round the morning diners in order to access the bathroom located directly next to the breakfast table. The noise, which made it difficult to sleep, coupled with feeling there was a lack of privacy, led us to stay only 2 out of our 5 booked nights before finding another hotel.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Lack of privacy/noise
  • Tips/Secrets — Make sure you get one of the en-suite rooms at the back of the guest house
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GeorgeMyrtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Residenza Giustiniani
Residenza Giustiniani
#2,716 of 3,668 in Rome
15 reviews
Esquilino
Termini in Bed
Termini in Bed
#1,901 of 3,668 in Rome
14 reviews
Esquilino
Evergreen Bed and Breakfast
Evergreen Bed and Breakfast
#2,539 of 3,668 in Rome
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
b.b. Roma da noi
b.b. Roma da noi
#2,208 of 3,668 in Rome
55 reviews
Esquilino
Ad Hoc BnB
Ad Hoc BnB
#1,791 of 3,668 in Rome
3 reviews
Esquilino
Wow Roma B&B - Diocleziano B&B
Wow Roma B&B - Diocleziano B&B
#1,393 of 3,668 in Rome
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Casa Totti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Casa Totti

Property: A Casa Totti
Address: Via Gaeta 79, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,904 of 3,668 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your A Casa Totti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Casa Totti Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing