We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
39
71
37
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
71
37
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast meet other travellers annex building close to the train station clean rooms storage
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 180 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

Clean, reception 24hr, good kitchen facilities & easy walk to Roma Termini.
Our shower often ran out of hot water and had inconsistent pressure.
Not the place to go if you're looking to socialise and meet new people. P.s the pizza nights are a lie.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank KezAus91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

Cons
Hard to find, no sign.
Small elevator
Entry requires reception to let you in, which means if they're not there / went to pee, you ll be waiting outside.
They throw away things you left in bathroom.

Pros
Bed is fine, cozy.
Toilet is not bad.
Foosball is free.
Close to Roma termini
Nearby got supermarket

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LennyE93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2015 via mobile

Placed conveniently near the Termini train station, Legends is a cozy hostel with extremely helpful and friendly staff, all of whom speak English well. The rooms and bathrooms are clean, the sheets are changed regularly and every bed has its own electricity socket. I enjoyed my stay there and I would definitely choose it again for my next visit. My only problem with the place (or rather, the room) was a nearby restaurant which was quite noisy in the evenings, but the disturbance never lasted into the night.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Martyna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2015

I stayed at Legends Hostel for three nights and it was okay, with some issues. I had to switch rooms every day and the first two rooms were smelling like sausage... At first I thought someone ate sausages there, but then I realized it came from the air condicioning... The Dutch receptionist was very kind and recommended me a great restaurant. I even met her there later, which showed me it was an honest indication! The croissants at breakfast were very tasty as well.

Date of stay: November 2014
Thank ceciliamstalden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2015

This hostel is very simple but some of my friends stayed at another hostel and it was terrible, so i think this one must be preety nice for roman hostels. It's facilities are not new and you can tell, but it was okay.

It is preety clean, the staff is nice and polite, but the breakfast was a little too simple...

Room tip: Close to train station :)
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HH_happinness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews