We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,631)
Filter reviews
1,631 results
Traveller rating
735
543
216
73
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
735
543
216
73
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yellow bar yellow hostel bed dorm female dorm free pasta free towels fantastic hostel booked a private room common areas great facilities termini station common room your luggage enjoyed my stay light sleeper main attractions trevi fountain
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 1,631 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed the yellow. I stayed I a 4 bed mixed dorm with bathroom and have no complaints. The bunkbeds are built like tanks and don't squeek at all.

While this place has a great social vibe, I think they could make better use of the common area space. Some more social events in the day would be nice. Also I took the cooking course here and it was great.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theyellow, Reception at The Yellow, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Hello Ian,

Thank you for your gracious review of our hostel and we appreciate your input. We hope to welcome you back in the near future and we look forward to exceeding your expectations.
Zizi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

Great location and affordable, quick breakfast at any time. However, shared rooms were terribly dirty (bathrooms). I doubt they were cleaned every day. Same with showers, dirty and no shelfs to put clothes, cosmetics on

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ewakoguc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

Our guide Francesco was great, he had a lot of knowledge of the city and the history which made the tour very interesting. We stopped for lunch in some markets and ate some tasty food, all in all it was a nice experience and a great way to see some of Rome.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank duncancarnalldc94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017

The common bathroom was filthy disgusting and the front desk people weren't all that happy or friendly when I was checking in. The yellow bar was the only thing that was good but it was still very expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vasu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017

there was a confusion with our rooms and they did everything they could to fix the problem, plus they give us discounts and credit in the room key for the inconvenience. really nice people and cool atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank josue91_bep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theyellow, Reception Supervisor at The Yellow, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

HEy Josue,

Thanks for your nice review.

We always try our best to make feeling comfortable and to solve issues as soon as possible.

Thanks a lot,

CIao

Emanuele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews