We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a great hostel! ”
Review of The Yellow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Yellow
Ranked #14 of 1,194 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in October. It was wonderful and clean, great staff and great atmosphere. One of the best hostel kitchens I've seen. Great bar underneath too - lots of discounts if you book direct on their website! Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017

Great place to stay and meet people - plenty of tours, group activities and a bar right across the road.

Food and drink are a bit on the pricier side, but well worth it.

Beds were a bit old and room had inconsistent hot water. Quite enough for a good night of sleep.

Room Tip: Check out the bar, grab a drink and the free meal then meet people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I and my friend stayed here for 3 nights. The hostel was very nice and clean and the staff was so helpful. The have free foods at 6:30 pm till 7:30 pm but unfortunately i missed it. Deferentially, will stay here again someday. Love it

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Noumikamandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Happy with everything! Really sweet staff, good location and lovely rooms!

I don't think any of the hostels in Rome are good value, but with this one at least you got a lot f comfort for your €30/night

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Oskar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The service when i arrived was quite bad and not nice. I didn't know about the yellow bar and the woman who showed me the room didn't offer to even help me with my bags
The rooms aren't so clean, i wouldn't recommend on showering there.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I stayed in 3 other hostels in Europe before I got to The Yellow Hostel in Rome. All were nice, but The Yellow Hostel was my favorite by far! It was clean, the beds were really comfortable, and the people were so friendly and helpful. I want to go back!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

I was travelling with a friend through italy and our last destination was rome. We stayed first in another hostel which was okay...like normal but nothing special at all and after she left I stayed at the yellow which was the best decision. I loved to stay there everything was fine. Rooms are Clean ..the bed comfortable...restrooms away from the rooms what gives you more privacy. A really nice place to stay with young people and a bar on the other side of the hostel to go out night by night.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#226 of 1,272 in Rome
1,088 reviews
Esquilino
Alessandro Downtown Hostel
Esquilino
Generator Hostel Rome
Generator Hostel Rome
#9 of 1,194 in Rome
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Alessandro Palace Hostel
Alessandro Palace Hostel
#29 of 1,194 in Rome
774 reviews
Esquilino
Blue Hostel
Blue Hostel
#2 of 1,194 in Rome
463 reviews
Esquilino
The Beehive
The Beehive
#5 of 1,194 in Rome
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yellow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yellow

Address: Via Palestro 51, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 1,194 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range: $40 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Yellow 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOU are going to love it here if:- YOU like to get your party on- YOU love socializing from dusk till dawn- YOU're looking for an international entourage- YOU think loud is the new black- YOU just want to kick back and enjoy yourself. More than just unrivaled location and facilities, Yellow has its own spirit that is made by everyone who stays or works here. Our staff are renowned for going out of their way to make the Yellow experience one that thousands of people each year remember as being a highlight of their travels. The Yellow has been established over ten years ago. We take the experience of these years and turn it into knowledge of how to best cater to the wants and needs of today's traveler. Some of our other great hostel features include:- FREE internet access and WI-FI - BAR- Breakfast (a la carte) available from 7 am to noon - Food available all day,all night- Patio- All non-smoking bedrooms- Air conditioning (EVERYWHERE) - Great walking tours, bike tours and FREE TOURS- Supermarket around the corner- FREE city maps- Safe paid car parking nearby- FREE hot showers 24 h.- No lockout- No curfew- 24 HOUR CHECK-IN (you can check-in ANYTIME after 2.30Pm, the reception is always open, so you don't need to tell us your estimated arrival time)All our PRIVATE ROOMS are equipped with:- private en-suite bathroom - independent air-conditioning and heating- a safety deposit box- a hair dryer - FREE WIFI. Rome CITY TAX is NOT INCLUDED in the price of your bed and is payable directly in cash at the reception. The amount is 3,50 EUROS PER PERSON PER NIGHT IN CASH. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your The Yellow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Yellow Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing