We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,501)
Filter reviews
1,501 results
Traveller rating
680
500
204
64
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
680
500
204
64
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyellow baryellow hostelbed dormfemale dormfree pastafree towelsfantastic hostelbooked a private roomcommon areastermini stationgreat facilitiescommon roomyour luggageenjoyed my staylight sleeperplace to stay in romemain attractions
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 1,501 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2017

Great place to stay and meet people - plenty of tours, group activities and a bar right across the road.

Food and drink are a bit on the pricier side, but well worth it.

Beds were a bit old and room had inconsistent hot water. Quite enough for a good night of sleep.

Room Tip: Check out the bar, grab a drink and the free meal then meet people.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017

I and my friend stayed here for 3 nights. The hostel was very nice and clean and the staff was so helpful. The have free foods at 6:30 pm till 7:30 pm but unfortunately i missed it. Deferentially, will stay here again someday. Love it

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Noumikamandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Happy with everything! Really sweet staff, good location and lovely rooms!

I don't think any of the hostels in Rome are good value, but with this one at least you got a lot f comfort for your €30/night

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Oskar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017

The service when i arrived was quite bad and not nice. I didn't know about the yellow bar and the woman who showed me the room didn't offer to even help me with my bags
The rooms aren't so clean, i wouldn't recommend on showering there.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017

I stayed in 3 other hostels in Europe before I got to The Yellow Hostel in Rome. All were nice, but The Yellow Hostel was my favorite by far! It was clean, the beds were really comfortable, and the people were so friendly and helpful. I want to go back!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews