We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Superb hotel!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Target Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Target Inn
Ranked #418 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb hotel!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

Lovely hotel, great location. Staff were flawless and very friendly and reception manned 24/7. Rooms superb, clean and comfortable! Breakfast was lovely and delivered to room at your requested time. Location excellent, within walking distance of termini station and all attractions. Would definitely recommend for a hassle free stay in Rome! Will stay here again on our next trip!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    92
    14
    2
    10
See reviews for
43
119
24
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Always smiling and happy to assist, the people in this hotel would offer to help you in things you wouldn't dare to ask. The rooms are fine, the location is great, and the hotel is very quiet and pleasent. It's not luxurious but we're leaving feeling like we're rich, all due to the service we've got. If the people you encounter matter to you more than anything else, come and stay here!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Royzaibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

The hotel (i don't know what category is) is hidden but it is in the midst of all means of transport. and there is a bus that brings in all the sights of Rome. The receptionists are polite but do not speak Spanish, however, they have remedied with the help of "google" and it made ​​me smile for the effort to communicate with me .. The hotel also has a restaurant and if you stayed in their hotel you have a discount of 10%. I order the Board of menus based on fish, it's delicious!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diegoreign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Booked based on area, price and reviews.
Excellent value for money £200 for 4 nights during the 6 nations weekend.
5 mins max walk to the tube.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Had room service from the target restaurant one night which was delicious (best pizza)
Would be nice if there was a kettle in the room, to have a cup of coffee after a long day sightseeing.
Breakfast delivered to room, all sweet things first day, so asked if they did anything else and they offered bread and ham, which was really nice.
Good shower (important to me)
Not noisy (welll not for a hotel in the middle of a busy city)
Rooms basic, but plenty of room and clean.
Picked for close to tube, however having visited rome now i wish i had stayed more central as everything is walkable, including this hotel, but it was quite a hike back at the end of a long (cold) day

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Foxy1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Found this hotel accidentally since we arrived late in Rome..and this nice receptionist named ajae assisted us wonderfully giving us everything we need during our stay..definitely a home away from home..surely recommendable and will stay there when we have chance to come back..

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aluh_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Booked a triple room but there was not enough beds for more than two people. The third "bed" was folded in a chair that was supposed to become a bed when unfolded. Was not possible to sleep in due to a very thin mattress and a beam across somewhere in the middle. The hotel could not offer anything else until the next day. The solution became a improvised bed on the floor the first night. The next day we got something that was more like a bed(but not the same class a the other two beds). We were not compensated in any way for this.
There were also some positive experiences. Nice breakfast(in the room) served exactly on time. Good location.

Room Tip: Ok for max 2 pers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

We had a late checkin because we had a hard time looking for a place to stay (since not all hotels here in Rome has an English speaking attendees). The receptionist...AJAE as I recall the name..has been very accomodating..she made as feel really at home assisting us in everything we need after we all get wet under the rain during that cold December night... A very recommendable place and I can assure that I will deffenitely be back in this hotel ..

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aluh_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Bellesuite Rome
Bellesuite Rome
#659 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Oceania
Hotel Oceania
#128 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#120 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#76 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Sonya
Hotel Sonya
#247 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Doria
Hotel Doria
#315 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Target Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Target Inn

Property: Target Inn
Address: Via Modena 5 | 3RD Floor, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#147 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#222 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Target Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The architecture and the furniture of each room expresses elegance and warmth and the care taken for the small details make the Target Inn unique. Our elegant Town House consists of 5 Classics Rooms, 1 Deluxe Room for 4 people and 1 Suite. The Target Suite is a 45 Sq.Mt. Room that can host up to 4 guests. It has one big Double bed and two large lounge chairs that can fold out to become two extra beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your Target Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Target Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing