We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
DINNING_ROOM
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
DINNING_ROOM
DINNING_ROOM DINNING_ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
DINNING_ROOM
DINNING_ROOM
DINNING_ROOM
DINNING_ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
OTHERS
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
OTHERS
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
DINNING_ROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Tish151
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed here with our children during a trip to Europe over the summer. So first the location is nice- the area seemed safe and clean. There were other parts of Rome we walked through that I would have been nervous staying in as a tourist. Getting to the vatican was an easy walk but getting to the other tourist attractions did require using the metro which was a so-so experience. There can certainly be some shady characters on the metro in Rome.

The house was appointed ok but seemd like it could have a few improvemnets- agree with other reviews they need more furtniture in the living room. The whole house could use a good cleaning- it wasn't dirty just needs a deep clean (build up removed from bathrooms, etc).

The air conditioning situation was not ideal. As mentioned there are portable units (3 for the house) that you must leave the window open to use. I realize I'm a bit spoiled in the air conditioning department but the best it got was about 80 during the day and it was not pleasant. We couldn't cook in the kitchen because the apartment was too hot. It might be that you won't have air conditioning unless you are in a hotel but if I went again in July I would definitely consider it!

The staff who run the apartment were really amazing. One of the air conditioners wasn't working our first day and they bought a new one the next day. Really can't complain about any service issues, they were very nice to work with and prompt.

Maybe the bottom line is don't visit Rome in July!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Rome despite the heat. You visited during a heatwae, which often puts AC units to the test. We're happy that we were able to help with the issues that came up and hope to welcome you again soon, perhaps in springor autumn? All the best, Maria Luisa - Wonder Where To Stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnny M
Bedford
1 review
“Good location”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment is roomy. It is near the Vatican and Spanish Steps. Supermarket within walking distance also. It is advertised as having a/c. The a/c is not central air but portable units which must be exhausted to the outside. Bedroom facing the street is noisy if window open to allow the unit to exhaust. Luckily there were fans.
Love Rome. It is a unique city. So many beautiful churches and awesome art.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Hello Johnny,
thanks for your review, I am pleased to see that you enjoyed Rome and the apartment location. You should come back this autumn for the Ottobrate Romane :-), the best time to visit the Eternal city.
Best wishes,

Maria Luisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianandfio...
East Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This well-appointed apartment is just a short walk from Lepanto tube station, and a minute away from several useful bus routes, making getting to and from major sites a breeze should you choose not to walk. Central Rome, just across the Tiber, is very walkable from this location, and the Vatican is ten minutes away. The Prati area is a much better option than staying in the crowded Centro Storico, and brings you closer to a real Italian experience than the ersatz tourist version. The property includes good quality wi-fi - a really useful addition.

The owners and their agents are incredibly helpful. They will arrange a reasonably priced transfer from the airport (useful to our group whose ages ranged from 9 to 81), and were happy to rearrange this when an air traffic controller strike necessitated a changed flight date.

The apartment is light, spacious and airy, with three good sized bedrooms, three bathrooms and a kitchen that was sufficiently well equipped to allow our party to cook and eat in when we wished. The immediate area has a fantastic and reasonably priced bakery / deli (ideal for picnic lunches); there is a traditional cafe for morning coffee and cornetti; a supermarket; a range of restaurants; and a good number of cheaper eating options, all within walking distance.

Possibly the only thing that could usefully be added to the apartment might be another sofa in the sitting area of the lounge. We've already recommended this apartment to friends looking for a place to stay in Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: A bit short on seating in the Sitting room
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
It was such a pleasure to have such nice persone as you are, here in Rome! We really would like to welcome you again in Rome and of course your friends too. Thank you for your nice review.

Maria Luisa Bianchini and Emiliano Luiciani
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin R
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lived up to expectations”
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is great apartment is a very nice part of Prati. We are a family of five with three boys aged 12, 14 and 16 and have just returned home to Melbourne from a week in this apartment (as the last stop in a four week European odyssey). The apartment is exactly as it shown in the photos, spacious with three god sized bedrooms and three bathrooms/toilets. It is surrounded by restaurants, trattorias, gelaterias and is walking distance to most of the main sights, including the Vatican, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps etc. But the thing that really impressed me with this apartment was the outstanding service provided by the apartment managers, Maria Luisa and Emiliano at "Wonderwheretostay". Two more helpful, responsive people you simply could not find. Maria Luisa organised a very reasonably priced airport transfer for the five of us and our greeter was waiting for us at the apartment when we arrived. They even printed and delivered our eTickets for a flight change! Would definitely recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service and responsiveness of Maria Luisa and Emiliano and the spaciousness of the apartment.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
It has been a pleasure to host such a special guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvaro Lu...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: localização
Liked least: banheiros
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
Thank you very much for your review, I was happy to have you here in Rome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing